Wells River Chevrolet night 5-9-15

Wells River Chevrolet night 5-9-15

Gendron Claims Modified Tripe Crown at Bear Ridge

Maxham Jr Dominates Sportsman Coupes

 For Immediate Release                                                                                                                                                             BRS-050915-1

BRADFORD, VT – Veteran Mike Gendron put on a clinic Saturday Night at Bear Ridge Speedway, winning the 40-lap, non-stop, Bond Auto DIRTcar Sportsman Modified feature as well as his heat and the Extra Points Semi Feature for the rare Triple Crown. Gendron took full advantage of his front row starting position, a result of mechanical problems on opening night, rolling to the win. Adam Pierson and Kevin Chaffee swapped the second position numerous times over the last ten laps with Pierson prevailing and Chaffee a close third.

Earl Maxham Jr simply dominated the Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupes’ on the sponsor’s night, leading every lap to take a dominating win. Teddy Salomaa finished a solid second with Jason Colbeth claiming third after a torrid battle with Bob Shepard and Tim Hodge

Brandon Gray showed that he is going to be a force to be reckoned with in the Crazy Ed’s Limited Late Model feature as he took the top spot shortly after the halfway point and went on to his second consecutive win. James Fadden finished second after leading early with Matt Lashua completing the top three.

The Weglarz Property Service/F.M.S. Auto Parts Four Cylinder Feature saw Matt Boucher take the lead from Jesse Durkee on lap Six and go on to the win. Don Reynolds finished second with Rookie Justin Severance claiming his second third place finish in as many weeks.

The Granite State Mini-Sprints were also on hand with Matt Hoyt besting Brent Warren and Shawn King in the 500cc Class. JT Descoteaux topped Tony Shaw in the 600cc’s.

Bear Ridge Speedway’s 48th season of stock car racing continues on Saturday, May 16th with Dad’s 4 By Tool & Supply/Vermont Foodbank Benefit Night. Regular general admission for the 99Rock Weekly Racing Series is $10 for adults (age 18-61), $8 for teens (12-17) and seniors (62+), and $2 for children; Visa and MasterCard are accepted. Racing begins at the famous “6:00-ish” start time.

Bear Ridge Speedway is located on Kidder Road in Bradford, VT, just off Exit 16 on Interstate 91. For more information, call (802) 222-4052 or visit www.bearridgespeedway.com.



99ROCK Weekly Racing Series

Bear Ridge Speedway — Bradford, VT

Saturday, May 9th, 2015



Bond Auto DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Feature (40 laps)

  1. Mike Gendron
  2. Adam Pierson
  3. Kevin Chaffee
  4. Derek Graham
  5. Evan Kingsbury
  6. TC Forward
  7. Josh Sunn
  8. DJ Robinson
  9. Robert Tucker
  10. Jordan Fornwalt
  11. Tim Tucker
  12. Richie Simmons
  13. Josh Currier
  14. Gary Siemons
  15. Ryan Christan
  16. Mike Dunn
  17. Tom Forward
  18. Blaine Dorman
  19. Steve Bell
  20. Steven Flint
  21. Jamie Ferland



Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupe Feature (30 laps)

  1. Earl Maxham Jr
  2. Teddy Salomaa
  3. Jason Colbeth
  4. Bob Shepard
  5. Michael Danforth
  6. Tim Hodge
  7. Josh Harrington
  8. Tom Placey
  9. Jeremy Beckley
  10. Martin Mastic
  11. Mike Mann
  12. Melvin Pierson
  13. Jonathan Covey
  14. Brian Chaffee
  15. Matt Ellsworth
  16. Mitchell Frost
  17. Todd Hayward
  18. Buster Kathan
  19. #20


Crazy Ed’s Limited Late Model Feature (20 laps)

  1. Brandon Gray
  2. James Fadden
  3. Matt Lashua
  4. Tim Martin
  5. Travis Smith
  6. David Stearns
  7. Cary Moulton
  8. Eric Lang
  9. Bobby Bell


Weglarz Property Management/F.M.S. Auto Parts 4-Cylinder Feature (20 laps)

  1.      1. Matt Boucher
  2. Don Reynolds
  3. Justin Severance
  4. David Durkee
  5. Charlie Lakin
  6. Karl Sheldon
  7. Jesse Durkee
  8. Derrick Counter
  9. Jason Porter
  10. Brian Bishop
  11. Robert Welch
  12. Caitlyn Coates
  13. Lisa Austin
  14. Shawn Chaloux
  15. #83
  16. Mike Ryan
  17. Jacob Roy
  18. Justin Blakely
  19. Richard Potwin
  20. Sean Perron
  21. Alicia Taylor


500cc Granite State Mini-Sprints

  1. Matt Hoyt
  2. Brent Warren
  3. Shawn King
  4. Tanner Siemons
  5. Joe Kemp
  6. Eddie Puffingburger
  7. Kyle Pittman
  8. Ben Bachand
  9. Garrett Poitras
  10. Colby Beinhaur
  11. Jamie Latulippe
  12. Josh Boissoneau
  13. Will Ordway
  14. Sean Beinhaur


600cc Granite State Mini-Sprints

  1. JT Descoteaux
  2. Tony Shaw


Contact: April May Preston                                                                                                                                        Email: brsdirt@charter.net

Phone: (802) 222-4052