Alarmco Inc press 5/14/16

Alarmco Inc press 5/14/16

Pierson two for two in the DIRTcar Sabil & Sons Sportsman Modifieds
Last event of the night DIRTcar Wells River Chevrolet rained out 7 laps in to event

For Immediate Release BRS-051416-1

BRADFORD, VT – With rain on the horizon the pace was fast set for the night and was just 18 laps short of being complete before the skies opened up on the track. The DIRTcar Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupes will be the first to hit the track this coming Saturday May 21st to complete their Alarmco race night event before the regular scheduled activities begin.
The Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds once again had a B-Main, this week with eleven cars taking the green for their 15 lap event. Three drivers were looking to advance to the main feature event with the option of a 4th track provisional as well. Tonight five would actually advance due to a last minute scratch of a qualified car. Wayne Stearns, Derek Graham, and Tim Tucker qualified in to the main event. With Ryan Christian getting the track provisional, and Michael Dunn being pulled up to fill the scratched position.
In the main event Alan Hammond would once again bring the full field of cars to the green and was able to hold off the hard fought challenges of the 24 hungry machines behind him until late in the race when a restart would show his hopes of a victory at the ridge slip away. Hungry to be vindicated for his last week DNS Gary Siemons was knocking on his door with Adam Pierson, last week’s feature winner having worked thru the traffic from the 21st starting spot on the grid. The restart would give Pierson the brake he needed to get the point with Siemons right on his tail. Hammond was able to hold on to grab the final victory lane spot. Josh Sunn and Arnold Stygles completed the top five.
The Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupes were last to hit the track for the evening, and were seven laps in before the rains claimed the rest of the event. They will be first to hit the track on the 21st to complete this event. The line will be set from the seventh lap. With Earl Maxham bringing the field to the green over Jason Horniak, Tim Hodge, Brian Chaffee and Michael Danforth your top five when the race was called.
The Laquerre Sports USAC DMA Midgets were off and will return to racing action on May 21st.
Rookie TJ Morse grabs the win in the Mike Rivers Automotive Limited Late Models. Mechanical problems for several of the drivers would shorten the promising filed of cars for their main event. But the ones remaining put on a great show for the fans. Morse crossed the line first with JP Vallencourt and Wayland Childs crossing the line behind him for the other two victory lane spots. Travis Smith and Tim Martin completed the top five.
It was all smiles in victory lane with Buddy Welch getting the first win of his career in the Weglarz Property Service Four Cylinder Feature. Welch took the lead on lap four and never looked back as he went on for the win beating out Bobby Bell and Mike Ryan for the number one victory lane spot. Sean Perron and Jesse Durkee rounded out the top five.
The Granite State Mini Sprints were on site with sixteen 500cc’s and nine 600cc’s. The 500cc’s were the first division of the night. Tanner Siemons was hoping to follow in his dad’s footsteps from the week before and would actually have the fastest lap time of the feature, but mechanical problems would take him out of contention for a victory lane spot. Doing double duty tonight Bob Griffin will probably say he likes the 500 better than the 600 as he would take the win over Shawn King and Brett Warren. Owen Carbee and Kyle Pittman rounded out the top five.
In the 600s it was all Richard Crocker as he crossed the line first for the checkers with Kyle Beliveau and John Scarbough right behind for the 2nd and a3rd place spots. Sean Beinhaur and John Mills completed the top five.
Bear Ridge Speedway’s 49th season of stock car racing continues on Saturday, May 21st with it’s first benefit night of the season, the Vermont Food Bank Benefit, sponsored by Dad’s 4 By Tool and Supply with the Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds, Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes, Laquerre’s Sports USC DMA Midgets, Mike Rivers Automotive Limited Late Models, and the Weglarz Property Service Four Cylinders. Bring in three (3) nonperishables get $2.00 off one general admission ticket. Regular general admission for the 99Rock Weekly Racing Series is $10 for adults (age 18-61), $8 for teens (12-17) and seniors (62+), and $2 for children; Visa and MasterCard are accepted. Racing begins at the famous “6:00-ish” start time.
Bear Ridge Speedway is located on Kidder Road in Bradford, VT, just off Exit 16 on Interstate 91. For more information, call (802) 222-4052 or visit

99ROCK Weekly Racing Series
Bear Ridge Speedway — Bradford, VT
Saturday, May 14, 2016

Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Feature (40 laps)
1st 15 Adam Pierson
2nd 5 Gary Siemons
3rd 97H Alan Hammond
4th 11 Josh Sunn
5th 50 Arnold Stygles
6th 1D Wayne Stearns
7th 42c Josh Currier
8th 10 Derek Graham
9th 631 Todd Buckwald ®
10th 91 Tim Tucker
11th 79 Ryan Ovitt ®
12th 9 Michael Dunn
13th F82 Thomas Kimball
14th 12 Stevie Bell
15th 70 Lenny Pillsbury ®
16th 63 Trever Rocke ®
17th 4 DJ Robinson
18th 91nh James Fadden ®
19th 22B Martin Mastic ®
20th 10s Ryan Christian
21st 12c Jamie Ferland
22nd 18 Matt Lashua ®
23rd 24 Jordan Fornwalt
24th 73 Kevin Chaffee
25th 115 Tom Forward
B-Main (15 laps)
1st 1D Wayne Stearns moved to main
2nd 10 Derek Graham moved to main
3rd 91 Tim Tucker moved to main
4th 10s Ryan Christian moved to main (track provisional)
5th 4J Justin Severance®
6th 20vt Chris Chambers
7th 9 Michael Dunn moved to main (track provisional due to late scratch qualified car)
8th 70c Kevin Dickinson ®
9th 97 Terry Williams ®
10th 40 Steven Flint
DNS: TC Forward, Tim Hodge
(NOTE ***Corrected finish 5/7/16 – 91 Tim Tucker was 13th and 91nh James Fadden was 22nd)

Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupe Feature (25 laps)
(AT LAP 7—to be finished 5/21)
1. Earl Maxham
2. Jason Horniak
3. Tim Hodge
4. Brian Chaffee
5. Michael Danforth
6. Jason Colbeth
7. Josh Harrington
8. Thomas Placey
9. Bob Shepard
10. Melvin Pierson
11. Chris LaForest
12. Louie Cadwell
13. Matt Ellsworth
14. Tyler Maxham
15. Mitchell Forest
16. Buster Kathan

Laquerre’s Sports USAC DMA Midgets Feature (20)

Mike Rivers Automotive Limited Late Model Feature (15 laps)
1. TJ Morse ®
2. JP Vallencourt
3. Wayland Child ®
4. Travis Smith
5. Tim Martin
6. Don Reynolds(DNS)
7. John Neddo (DNS)
8. Derrick Stearns (DNS)

Weglarz Property Management 4-Cylinder Feature (20 laps)
1st 65 Robert Welch
2nd 24 Bobby Bell
3rd 86 Mike Ryan
4th 8 Sean Perron
5th 88 Jesse Durkee
6th 22 Jonathon Baker
7th 91x Tyler Cloutier
8th 3 Charlie Lakin
9th 83 Mike Sherburne
10th 49 Kevin Laforest ®
11th 9 Jim Durkee
12th 17 Shane Stygles
13th 11vt Jacob Roy
14th 71 Rodney Davis ®
15th 74 Shawn Martin
Contact: April May Preston Email:
Phone: (802) 222-4052