Richie Simmons FINALLY Victorious in the Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds, Tad Kingsbury overall winner in the Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes

Richie Simmons FINALLY Victorious in the Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds, Tad Kingsbury overall winner in the Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes

For Immediate Release BRS-080319-1

It was the Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupes night to shine as it was madness night for them and they were running for over $10,000 over the course of four 26 lap events to determine the overall winner. The rest of the weekly 99Rock Racing Series Divisions were also in action along with the WYKR Sprint Cars of New England. The Twin State Dirt Stockers also make their inaugural appearance at Bear Ridge
In the DIRTcar Sabil & Sons Sportsman Modifieds, it took Richie Simmons 24 weeks to make it back to the 1st place podium position, and that was after a severe wreck last week that forced Simmons to burn the midnight oil all week to prepare for the night. Mike Ryan started the race on the pole and took the lead when racing commenced but his lead only lasted three laps before Richie Simmons made a slick move to take the top spot. It was all Simmons from there on as he led all the remaining laps to take the very satisfying win. Todd Buckwold took second from Ryan on the races only restart and finished in the second spot with Mike Ryan having his best finish of the season in third. Robert Tucker and points’ leader Kevin Chaffee completed the top five.
It was Madness night for the Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes. They were running four 25 Lap Features for over $10,000, combining the finishers to determine an overall winner. Chris LaForest dominated the first feature to take the win with Ryan Christian taking the lead on lap eight of the second feature to score the victory. The third feature saw Bob Kilburn lead the majority of the race but Todd Hayward nipped him at the finish line, leading only the last lap for the win. The fourth Feature saw Ryan Christian dominate to take the win. In what has to be a rarity, none of the overall top five scored a win in any of the four segments. Tad Kingsbury took the overall win with finishes of 4th, 6th, 3rd and 6th. The rest of the top five was Melvin Pierson, Tanner Siemons, Brian Chaffee and Jason Horniak.
C.A. Miller Limited Late Model action saw George Osgood return to action after a number of weeks off and score the impressive win. Osgood, who started sixth on the grid took the lead on lap five and rolled to the win. Perennial front runner Ryan Christian was second with Points’ leader Tyler Tremblay third. Matt Lashua and Nicholas Longley rounded out the top five
In the Peanuts Auto Four Cylinders Jason Porter coming from fifteenth starting spot methodically worked his way to the front, picking up the win in front of Buddy Welch and Owen Carbee. The caution laden feature allowed them to charge on thru and when the checkers finally waved it was Porter for his fourth win of the season. Zach Audet and Rick Stygles completed the top five.
The Twin State Dirt Stocks paid a visit to the Ridge, with six cars showing up for the event. Taking the Checkers for the night was Matt Piper, with Lucas Wheeler coming home in second and Todd Dunham the final victory lane spot in third. Keith Nelson and son Dylan Nelson rounded out the top five.
Bear Ridge Speedway’s 52nd season of dirt car racing continues Saturday, August 10, 2019 with Topless Night sponsored by Swenson Insurance Co, featuring a full card of racing for the 99Rock weekly racing series, with the Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds, Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes, USAC DMA Midgets, C.A. Miller Inc Limited Late Models, and the Peanuts Auto Four Cylinders. Plus the Granite State Mini Sprints, the ever popular Kids Rides and the annual pit tour when kids can meet the stars and see the cars up close…
General admission pricing for the 99Rock Weekly Racing Series is $10 for adults (age 18-61), $8 teens (12-17) and seniors (62+), and $2 for children; Visa and MasterCard are accepted. Racing begins at the famous “6:00-ish” start time.
Bear Ridge Speedway is as an alcohol-free family friendly entertainment spot, with our goal to make each experience at the Ridge better than the last. Remember “Dirt where every lap is the last lap” we continue to offer the best source of good inexpensive high-quality entertainment for families.
Bear Ridge Speedway is located off exit 16 of I91 on to Rte 25 west 1 mile to South Road up the hill to Kidder Rd. The green will wave every Saturday at 6:00 pm(ish). Be sure to check the web Questions can be sent to

UNOFFICIAL RESULTS – 52nd Season of Racing Walker Motor Sales night
99ROCK Weekly Racing Series
Bear Ridge Speedway — Bradford, VT
Saturday August 3, 2019

Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds (30 Laps)
1st 34 Richie Simmons
2nd 631 Todd Buckwold
3rd 86 Mike Ryan
4th 42T Robert Tucker
5th 73 Kevin Chaffee
6th 2nh Tanner Siemons
7th OO Jason Gray
8th 18 Matt Lashua
9th 9 Michael Dunn
10th 24 Jordan Fornwalt
11th 40 Steve Flint
12th 25 Billy Lussier
13th 10s Ryan Christian
14th 11 Josh Sunn
15th 14x Tyler Farnham
16th 1 Jesse Durkee
17th 6 Jeremy Huntoon
18th 14 Nathan Locke

HEAT one: Mike Ryan
HEAT two: Robert Tucker

Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupe Feature (4 26 lap Features)
1st SEGMENT: Chris LaForest
2nd SEGMENT: Ryan Christian
3rd SEGMENT: Robert Kilburn
4th SEGMENT: Ryan Christian
Overall Finish:
1st O9 Tad Kingsbury
2nd 33 Melvin Pierson
3rd 5 Tanner Siemons
4th 16 Brian Chaffee
5th 3 Jason Horniak
6th 56 Chris LaForest
7th 17 Ryan Christian
8th 77j Robert Kilburn
9th 71 Josh Harrington
10th 20 Todd Hayward
11th 18 Cody Copeland
12th 1 Jeremy Hodge
13th 12 Cody Gregoropoulos
23 Derek Stearns D’QD

USAC DMA Midgets Feature (25 laps) were off and will return August 10th

HEAT one:
HEAT two:

C.A. Miller Limited Late Model Feature (20 laps)
1st 17 George Osgood
2nd 10c Ryan Christian
3rd 32 Tyler Tremblay
4th 31 Matt Lashua
5th 316 Nicholas Longley
6th 83 Thomas Coates
7th 51 Kris Perkins
8th 1 Tyler Maxham
9th 15 John Neddo
3 Devin Stearns (DNS)
71 Todd Dunham (DNS)

HEAT one: Thomas Coates
HEAT two: Tyler Trombley

Peanuts Auto Four Cylinders
1st 13 Jason Porter
2nd 65 Robert Welch
3rd 5 Owen Carbee
4th 9 Zach Audet
5th 55 Rick Stygles
6th 60 Kyle Ashford
7th 51 Westley Blake®
8th 23 Brian Lakin
9th 0vt Kelly Miller Jr
10th 49 Kevin LaForest
11th 66 Robert Audet
12th 89 Garrett Brown
13th 83 Mike Sherburne
14th 12 Devin Spinks
15th 30 Hayden Bishop
16th 75 Chase LaFoe
17th 87 Don Reynolds
18th 27 Dustin Towle
19th 71 Matt Boucher
20th 53 Travis Burroughs

HEAT one: Westley Blake
HEAT two: Zach Audet

WYKR BRS Sprint Cars of New England Feature (25 laps)
1st 61 Will Hull
2nd 58 Clay Dow
3rd 24 Chris Donnelly
4th 45 Kurt Conklin
5th 69 Floyd Billington
6th 5 Mike Kondrat
7th 41 Rick Stone
8th 6x Mark Cole
9th 73 Jacob Williams (DNS)

HEAT one: Will Hull


Contact: April May Preston-Elms Email:
Phone: (802) 222-4052