Kevin Chaffee Wins His Second DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Feature of the Season Derek O’Hearn Dominates the USAC Dirt Midget Feature

Kevin Chaffee Wins His Second DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Feature of the Season Derek O’Hearn Dominates the USAC Dirt Midget Feature

Kevin Chaffee Wins His Second DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Feature of the Season Derek O’Hearn Dominates the USAC Dirt Midget Feature

For Immediate Release                                                                                                                                                                      BRS-072818-01

R&R Property Care and State Farm Mike Estrada Insurance sponsored the night actives which provided plenty of racing action for the once again packed house at Bear Ridge Speedway July 28th.

Kevin Chaffee started in the tenth spot in the Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds and worked his way to the front, taking the lead on a lap twenty eight restart to go on and score his second win of the season. Terry Williams, Josh Sunn and Chris Donnelly waged a late race epic battle for second with Terry Williams taking the spot. Chris Donnelly was third with Josh Sunn and Jordan Fornwalt completing the top five

The Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes saw Jason Horniak become only the second multi time winner on the season. Horniak started up front and led the entire way, holding off the repeated challenges of Josh Harrington to take the victory. Harrington was second with Chris LaForest third, points leader Melvin Pierson fourth and Todd Hayward fifth

Derek O’Hearn took the lead early in the Laquerre’s Sports USAC DMA Midget Feature and went on to take the win, his first of the season. Seth Carlson finished second after repealing a late race charge by points’ leader Jason Goff, who placed third. Adam Whitney and Will Hull rounded out the top five.

Rookie Owen Carbee used the outside line to pass race leader Kelly Miller Jr right at the halfway point of the Weglarz Property Service 4-Cylinder Feature to take his first career win in the division. Buddy Welch and Bobby Bell joined him in victory lane with Jesse Durkee and another rookie, Garrett Brown completing the top five.

The State Farm Mike Estrada Insurance 4/6 cylinder Enduro event saw thirty six cars on the starting grid. David Noyes grabbed the win with Frank Putney and Corey Hunter joining him in victory lane.

The Bear Ridge Speedway crowd also witnessed the Annual Kids Bike Races with 38 happy children participating in the event.

Bear Ridge Speedway’s 51st season of dirt car racing continues Saturday, August 4th with the John Poor Memorial Night brought to you by Walker Motor Sales. In addition to our regular 99Rock weekly racing series which consists of the Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds, the Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes (With their Madness night with lots of extra money on the line), the C.A. Miller Inc Limited Late Models, and the Weglarz Property Service Four Cylinders the Granite State Mini Sprints and the Wingless Auto Club will also be on hand. General admission for the 99Rock Weekly Racing Series is $10 for adults (age 18-61), $8 teens (12-17) and seniors (62+), and $2 for children; Visa and MasterCard are accepted. Racing begins at the famous “6:00-ish” start time.

Bear Ridge Speedway is as an alcohol free family friendly entertainment spot, with our goal to make each experience at the Ridge better than the last. Remember “Dirt where every lap is the last lap” we continue to offer the best source of good inexpensive high quality entertainment for families.

Bear Ridge Speedway is located off exit 16 of I91 on to Rte 25 west 1 mile to South Road up the hill to Kidder Rd. The green will wave every Saturday at 6:00 pm(ish). Be sure to check the web Questions can be sent to

UNOFFICIAL RESULTS – 51st Season of Racing R&R Property Care night

99ROCK Weekly Racing Series

Bear Ridge Speedway — Bradford, VT

Saturday, July 28, 2017


Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds (40 Laps)

  1. Kevin Chaffee
  2. Terry Williams
  3. Chris Donnelly
  4. Josh Sunn
  5. Jordan Fornwalt
  6. Robert Tucker
  7. Ryan Christian
  8. Billy Lussier
  9. Walter Hammond
  10. Tanner Siemons
  11. Todd Buckwold
  12. Mike Ryan
  13. Chris Clark
  14. Stephen Flint
  15. Stephen Lary
  16. Andy Badger
  17. Jeremy Huntoon
  18. Wayne Stearns
  19. Tim Aldrighetti
  20. Matt Lashua
  21. Derek O’Hearn
  22. Richie Simmons
  23. Mike Dunn


Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupe Feature (30 laps)

  1. Jason Horniak
  2. Josh Harrington
  3. Chris LaForest
  4. Melvin Pierson
  5. Todd Hayward
  6. Matt Ellsworth
  7. Bob Kilburn
  8. Tad Kingsbury
  9. Kevin Dickinson
  10. Jason Colbeth
  11. Gene Pierson Jr
  12. Dan Johnston
  13. Mike Stender
  14. Tanner Siemons
  15. Brian Chaffee


Laquerre’s Sports USAC DMA Midgets Feature (25)

  1. Derek O’Hearn
  2. Seth Carlson
  3. Jason Goff
  4. Adam Whitney
  5. Will Hull
  6. Joe Krawiec
  7. Jeff Horn
  8. Dan Douville
  9. David Moniz
  10. Justin Phillips
  11. Bobby White
  12. Matt Covey
  13. Brandon Emerson
  14. Mike Chaffee
  15. Hunter Garduno-DNS


Weglarz Property Management 4-Cylinder Feature (20 laps)

  1. Owen Carbee
  2. Buddy Welch
  3. Bobby Bell
  4. Jesse Durkee
  5. Garrett Brown
  6. Chris LaForest
  7. Cody Copeland
  8. Kelly Miller Jr
  9. Danny Doyle
  10. Charlie Lakin
  11. David Durkee Jr
  12. Zach Audet
  13. Peter Burt
  14. Jason Porter
  15. Ryan French
  16. Robert Audet
  17. #42