Josh Harrington wins in the Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes, Jordan Fornwalt gets win #6 in the Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds

Josh Harrington wins in the Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes, Jordan Fornwalt gets win #6 in the Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds

For Immediate Release BRS-090719-1

Jordan Fornwalt wins 6th feature in the Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds, Josh Harrington wins 2nd feature in the DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes, Kelly Miller scores win #2 in the C.A. Miller Limited Late Models, and Robert “Buddy” Welch #5 in the Peanuts Auto Four Cylinders.
Once again, it’s not over till it’s over and in the DIRTcar Sabil & Sons Sportsman Modifieds. This week it looked like Tanner Siemons was the one who was heading for the checkers first. Siemons held the point until late in the event when a caution would wave, bunching up the field for the final green of the event. When the dust settled Jordan Fornwalt was the one to claim the top spot with Siemons holding on for second. Mike Ryan crossed the line in third but failed post race tech, regulating Kevin Chaffee with the third place spot. Steve Flint and Walter Hammond rounded out the top five.
It was a rough night for some and a great night for others in the Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes. The guys on the good side having a much needed better finish were Josh Harrington, who duked it out with Robert Kilburn in the semi only to fall to second when that one concluded. For the big event it was again Harrington and Kilburn fighting for the point, and when the checkers waved Harrington would grab the win over Kilburn. Brian Chaffee grabbed the final victory lane spot with Tad Kingsbury and Todd Hayward completing the top five.
It was double points night for the USAC DMA Midgets and the drivers were ready to go. Manny Dias was strong at the beginning, but mechanical problems would send him to the pit. Will Hull would grab the point and fought for several laps with Joe Krawiec to keep it. With only a few laps to go, Krawiec got by Will and pulled away to grab the checkers. Hull crossed the line in second with Justin Phillips coming home in third. Seth Carlson and Justin Sheridan rounded out the top five.
In the C.A. Miller Limited Late Models Kelly Miller was back in the house and he showed up with a bang. Miller got to the front quickly and kept off the hard challenges of Ryan Christian to grab the win. Christian crossed the line in second with Tyler Maxham in Christian’s back up car coming home in third. John Neddo and Bryan Bigue rounded out the top five.
In the Peanuts Auto Four Cylinders things looked a bit more back to normal as the wily veterans were back on top. Buddy Welch came back from a bad week to grab the win, his fifth of the season. Jason Porter was able to come home in second with Kevin LaForest crossing the line in third. Garrett Brown and Tim StJohn rounded out the top five.
Tommy Keith grabbed the win in the Twin State Dirt Stocks. Lucas Wheeler and Jesse Dunham joined him in victory lane finishing second and third. Matt Piper and Dylan Nelson completed the top five.
Bear Ridge Speedway’s 52nd season of dirt car racing continues Saturday, September 14, 2019 with our sponsored by Dennis Preston Builder and Sabil & Sons, Hoosier Tire East and VP Fuels featuring a full card of racing for the 99Rock weekly racing series, with the Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds, Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes, C.A. Miller Inc Limited Late Models, and the Peanuts Auto Four Cylinders. The Granite State Mini Sprints will also be in the house. The USAC DMA Midgets will return Friday 9/20. General admission pricing for the 99Rock Weekly Racing Series is $10 for adults (age 18-61), $8 teens (12-17) and seniors (62+), and $2 for children; Visa and MasterCard are accepted. Racing begins at the famous “6:00-ish” start time.
Bear Ridge Speedway is as an alcohol-free family friendly entertainment spot, with our goal to make each experience at the Ridge better than the last. Remember “Dirt where every lap is the last lap” we continue to offer the best source of good inexpensive high-quality entertainment for families.
Bear Ridge Speedway is located off exit 16 of I91 on to Rte 25 west 1 mile to South Road up the hill to Kidder Rd. The green will wave every Saturday at 6:00 pm(ish). Be sure to check the web Questions can be sent to

UNOFFICIAL RESULTS – 52nd Season of Racing Staunch Security “Bullies Suck Awareness”. night
99ROCK Weekly Racing Series
Bear Ridge Speedway — Bradford, VT
Saturday September 7, 2019

Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds (30 Laps)
1st 24 Jordan Fornwalt
2nd 2nh Tanner Siemons
3rd 73 Kevin Chaffee
4th 40 Steve Flint
5th 98 Walter Hammond
6th 34 Richie Simmons
7th 3 Jeff Huntington
8th 631 Todd Buckwold
9th 14 Nathan Locke
10th 18 Matt Lashua
11th 6 Jeremy Huntoon
12th 9 Michael Dunn
13th 91 Tim Tucker
14th 8 Steve Lary
15th 78 Josh Ruel
16th 924 David Durkee
17th 42T Robert Tucker
18th 21 Jeremy Stygles
86 Mike Ryan (D’qd)

HEAT one: Mike Dunn
HEAT two: Robert Tucker

Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupe Feature (30 Laps)
1st 71 Josh Harrington
2nd 77j Robert Kilburn
3rd 16 Brian Chaffee
4th O9 Tad Kingsbury
5th 20 Todd Hayward
6th 1 Jeremy Hodge
7th 33 Melvin Pierson
8th 3 Jason Horniak
9th 12 Cody Gregoropoulos
10th 56 Chris LaForest
11th 5 Tanner Siemons
12th 18 Cody Copeland

HEAT one: Cody Gregoropoulos
HEAT two Josh Harrington

USAC DMA Midgets Feature (25 laps)
1st 1B Joe Krawiec
2nd 3 Will Hull
3rd 16 Justin Phillips
4th 4 Seth Carlson
5th 17 Justin Sheridan ®
6th A1 Jeff Horn
7th 23 Tim West®
8th 12 Adam Whitney
9th 91 Wayne Kohler ®
10th 5 Manny Diaz
11th 77 Jeff Champagne
18c Mike Chaffee DNS

HEAT one: Manny Dias
HEAT two: Joe Krawiec

C.A. Miller Limited Late Model Feature (20 laps)
1st o4 Kelly Miller
2nd 10c Ryan Christian
3rd 1 Tyler Maxham
4th 15 John Neddo
5th 51 Brian Bigue
6th 5t Travis Smith
7th 316 Nicholas Longley
8th 32 Tyler Tremblay
71 Todd Dunham (DNS)

HEAT one: Travis Smith
HEAT one: Kelly Miller

Peanuts Auto Four Cylinders
1st 65 Robert Welch
2nd 13 Jason Porter
3rd 49 Kevin LaForest
4th 89 Garrett Brown
5th 73 Tim StJohn
6th 9 Zach Audet
7th 98 Thomas Brown
8th 87 Don Reynolds
9th 55 Rick Stygles
10th 60 Kyle Ashford ®
11th x9 Joe Malzac
12th 66 Robert Audet
13th 12 Devin Spinks
14th 54 Katie Burroughs
15th 32 Ty Heywood
16th 51 Westley Blake®
17th 53 Travis Burroughs
18th 27 Dustin Towle®
19th 15 Colby Martin®
20th 30 Hayden Bishop
21st 34 John Duprey

HEAT one: Hayden Bishop
HEAT two: Zach Audet
HEAT three: Tim StJohn

WYKR Sprint Cars of New England
Off Returning 9/21


Mike Estrada State Farm 4/6 Cylinder Enduro
Off Return 9/21

Contact: April May Preston-Elms Email:
Phone: (802) 222-4052