Jordan Fornwalt Victorious in the Sportsman Modifieds, Chris LaForest is the First Repeat Winner in the Sportsman Coupes

Jordan Fornwalt Victorious in the Sportsman Modifieds, Chris LaForest is the First Repeat Winner in the Sportsman Coupes

For Immediate Release BRS-072019-1

Another fast paced evening of action saw Jordan Fornwalt claim his division leading fourth win in the Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds with Chris LaForest becoming the first two time winner in the Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupes. It was Madness night for the C.A. Miller Limited Late Models with Tyler Tremblay taking his first career win. Jason Porter came out on top of an entertaining Peanut’s Auto 4-Cylinder Feature. The Granite State Mini-Sprints were also on hand with Tom Chaffee winning the 500cc Class and Dan Lang the 600cc Class. Also Granite State 600cc competitor Joe Kemp Proposed to Faith Putnam in Victory lane!
The DIRTcar Sabil & Sons Sportsman Modified Main event saw Jeremy Huntoon break to the lead on the initial start, leading the first three laps before Robert Tucker took the top spot. Caution flew with eight laps complete for James Fadden, who encountered issues in turn one. Tucker maintained the lead on the restart with Tanner Siemons second and Todd Buckwold third. Jordan Fornwalt was on the move claiming second on lap fifteen and blasted into the lead just a lap later. After a few more quick cautions Fornwalt maintained the lead with Robert Tucker and points leader Kevin Chaffee engaged in an entertaining battle for second, swapping the position multiple times before the end of the event. At the Checkers its was Jordan Fonrwalt taking the win with Kevin Chaffee second and Robert Tucker third. Tanner Siemons and Richie Simmons completed the top five.
The Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes finally saw a repeat winner with Chris LaForest coming out on top in the caution free event. Rookie Cody Copeland took the lead early and led until LaForest worked his way around Copeland using the high side taking the lead on lap thirteen. Copeland settled into second but not in no time he was repelling the challenges of Jason Horniak, who tried both high and low without success to pass Copeland. At the checkers Chris LaForest took win number two on the season with Cody Copeland claiming a career best second. Jason Horniak was third with Tad Kingsbury and Brian Chaffee rounding out the top five.
The USAC DMA Midget were off and will return July 27, 2019.
It was Madness night for the C.A. Miller Limited Late Models, they ran three 15 lap segment to determine the overall winner. Nicholas Longley won the first segment with Ryan Christian winning both the second and third segments but the overall winner was current points leader Tyler Tromblay who amassed the least amount of points over the three segments. It was the first career win for Tremblay. Ryan Christian was second overall with Nicholas Longley third, Richard Longley fourth and Thomas Coates fifth.

The Peanuts Auto 4-Cylinders put on an exciting caution free event with Mike Sherburne and Rick Stygles swapping the lead a couple of times before Kevin LaForest took command but he was unable to hold off the high flying Jason Porter who claimed the lead with five laps to go. At the checkers it was Jason Porter with the win, Kevin LaForest was second with Buddy Welch third. Owen Carbee and Rick Stygles completed the top five.
The Granite State Mini-Sprints were also on hand with Tom Chaffee topping Riley Chaffee and Cody Willette. In the 600cc Class Dan Lang took the win over Kyle Belliveau and Joe Kemp.
Bear Ridge Speedway’s 52nd season of dirt car racing continues Saturday, July 27, 2019 sponsored by Lucky’s Trailer Sales night, featuring a full card of racing for the 99Rock weekly racing series, with the Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds, Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes, C.A. Miller Inc Limited Late Models, USAC DMA Midgets, and the Peanuts Auto Four Cylinders. Plus the Sprint Cars of New England, Kids Bike RACES and the Mike Estrada State Farm 4/6 Cylinder Enduro.
We will be honoring our general admission pricing for this one-time SCoNE appearance. General admission pricing for the 99Rock Weekly Racing Series is $10 for adults (age 18-61), $8 teens (12-17) and seniors (62+), and $2 for children; Visa and MasterCard are accepted. Racing begins at the famous “6:00-ish” start time.
Bear Ridge Speedway is as an alcohol-free family friendly entertainment spot, with our goal to make each experience at the Ridge better than the last. Remember “Dirt where every lap is the last lap” we continue to offer the best source of good inexpensive high quality entertainment for families.
Bear Ridge Speedway is located off exit 16 of I91 on to Rte 25 west 1 mile to South Road up the hill to Kidder Rd. The green will wave every Saturday at 6:00 pm(ish). Be sure to check the web Questions can be sent to

UNOFFICIAL RESULTS – 52nd Season of Racing Casella Waste Management night
99ROCK Weekly Racing Series
Bear Ridge Speedway — Bradford, VT
Saturday July 20, 2019

Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds (30 Laps)
1 24 Jordan Fornwalt
2 73 Kevin Chaffee
3 42T Robert Tucker
4 2nh Tanner Siemons
5 34 Richie Simmons
6 18 Matt Lashua
7 631 Todd Buckwold
8 6 Jeremy Huntoon
9 3 Jeff Huntington
10 92 Ricky Sanville
11 21 Jeremy Stygles
12 9 Michael Dunn
13 14 Nathan Locke
14 91 James Fadden
15 86 Mike Ryan

HEAT one: Mike Ryan
Heat two: Tanner Siemons

Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupe Feature (30 laps)
1st 56 Chris LaForest
2nd 18 Cody Copeland
3rd 3 Jason Horniak
4th O9 Tad Kingsbury
5th 16 Brian Chaffee
6th 5 Tanner Siemons
7th 33 Melvin Pierson
8th 71 Josh Harrington
9th 1 Jeremy Hodge
10th 12 Cody Gregoropoulos
11th 17 Ryan Christian
12th 77j Robert Kilburn

HEAT one: Jason Horniak
HEAT two: Brian Chaffee

USAC DMA Midgets Feature (25 laps)
Off Returning July 27th

HEAT one:
HEAT two:

C.A. Miller Limited Late Model Feature (20 laps)

SEGMENT one: Nicholas Longley
SEGMENT two: Ryan Christian
SEGMENT three: Ryan Christian
1st 32 Tyler Tremblay
2nd 10c Ryan Christian
3rd 316 Nicholas Longley
4th 31 Richard Longley
5th 83 Thomas Coates
6th 51 Toby Stark
7th 71 Jesse Dunham

Peanuts Auto Four Cylinders
1st 13 Jason Porter
2nd 49 Kevin LaForest
3rd 65 Robert Welch
4th 5 Owen Carbee
5th 55 Rick Stygles
6th 89 Garrett Brown
7th 51 Westley Blake®
8th 8 Sean Perron
9th 87 Don Reynolds
10th 66 Robert Audet
11th 9 Zach Audet
12th 62 Wayne LaBree
13th 23 Brian Lakin
14th 83 Mike Sherburne
15th 29 Justin Carbee
16th 60 Kyle Ashford
17th 12 Devin Spinks
18th 0vt Kelly Miller Jr
75 Chase LaFoe (DNS)
30 Hayden Bishop (DNS)

Blackmount Buster Kathan Semi Feature Winner: Jason Porter

HEAT one: Mike Sherburne
HEAT two: Buddy Welch

Contact: April May Preston-Elms Email:
Phone: (802) 222-4052