Jordan Fornwalt Victorious in Sportsman Modified Main Event

Jordan Fornwalt Victorious in Sportsman Modified Main Event

For Immediate Release BRS-091518-01

As the season winds down at Bear Ridge Speedway the action was really heating up on 99Rock/Wells River Savings bank Night. Joining the regular divisions of the 99Rock Weekly Racing Series were both the Wingless Auto Club and the Granite State Mini Sprints. The Limited Late Models were also running another leg of the Twin State Series between Bear Ridge and The Legion Speedway.
The Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds found Stephen Flint blast to the lead on lap three after Stephen Lary led the initial two circuits. As the event reached lap ten yellow flag fever set in with the yellow flag being displayed five times in eight laps. While the yellows were flying so was Jordan Fornwalt, taking the lead on lap fifteen and never looking back. Fornwalt led the rest of the way as the last twenty one laps went caution free. At the conclusion it was Jordan Fornwalt with the victory. Kevin Chaffee was a strong second with Derek Graham third. Robert Tucker and Richie Simmons rounded out the top five. Going into the last race of the year Kevin Chaffee holds a 35 point advantage on Robert Tucker.
The Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes saw Matt Ellsworth bolt into the lead at onset of the race. His lead was short lived however as veteran Gene Pierson Jr worked his way into the top spot on lap three. Pierson Jr. then went on to hold of the persistent challenges of Josh Harrington throughout the second half of the event to take the win. Points leader Melvin Pierson made a late race charge to finish second with Josh Harrington third. Todd Hayward was fourth and Bob Kilburn fifth.
Ryan Christian’s dominating season concluded with another win in the C.A. Miller Co. Limited Late Models winning for the twelfth time on the season. This was the last race of the year for the Limited Late Models and it was part of the Twin State Challenge. Two twenty lap segments were run with the overall win going to Ryan Christian, as he won both segments. Toby Stark was second with John Neddo third, Travis Smith fourth and Kelly Miller Sr fifth.
The Weglarz Property Service Four Cylinder division also ran a two segment race with Jason Porter taking the overall win. Jesse Durkee was second overall with Buddy Welch third. Bobby Bell and Kelly Miller Jr completed the top five
The Wingless Auto Club saw rookie Nick Comeau lead twelve laps before Jamie Glidden worked by him on the high side and flew off to the victory. Nick Comeau had his best run of the year in second with Doug McPahil third. Mark Cole was fourth with Sam Comeau fifth.
The Granite State Mini Sprints saw Tom Chaffee take the win in the 500cc class with Riley Chaffee second and Eric Relation third. Kyle Belliveau dominated the 600cc Class to take the easy win. Jordan Eldridge was second with Mark Wiggett third
Bear Ridge Speedway’s 51st season of dirt car racing continues Saturday, September 22nd with the Crate Motor Nationals brought to you by Newport Chevrolet. Joining the regular divisions will be the Sprint Cars of New England. Special admission for the 99Rock Weekly Racing Series is $1 for adults and $2 for children; Visa and MasterCard are accepted. Racing begins at the famous “6:00-ish” start time.
Bear Ridge Speedway is as an alcohol-free family friendly entertainment spot, with our goal to make each experience at the Ridge better than the last. Remember “Dirt where every lap is the last lap” we continue to offer the best source of good inexpensive high-quality entertainment for families.
Bear Ridge Speedway is located off exit 16 of I91 on to Rte 25 west 1 mile to South Road up the hill to Kidder Rd. The green will wave every Saturday at 6:00 pm(ish). Be sure to check the web Questions can be sent to
UNOFFICIAL RESULTS – 51st Season of Racing-99Rock/Wells River Savings Bank Night
99ROCK Weekly Racing Series
Bear Ridge Speedway — Bradford, VT
Saturday, September 15th, 2018

Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds (40 Laps)
1. Jordan Fornwalt
2. Kevin Chaffee
3. Derek Graham
4. Robert Tucker
5. Richie Simmons
6. Jason Gray
7. Todd Buckwold
8. Chris Clark
9. Matt Lashua
10. Tanner Siemons
11. Ryan Christian
12. Tim Tucker
13. Mike Ryan
14. Jeremy Huntoon
15. Terry Williams
16. Mike Dunn
17. Stephen Lary
18. Trevor Randlett
19. David Kendall
20. Stephen Flint

Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupe Feature (30 Laps)
1. Gene Pierson Jr
2. Melvin Pierson
3. Josh Harrington
4. Todd Heyward
5. Bob Kilburn
6. Tanner Siemons
7. Matt Ellsworth
8. Earl Maxham
9. Chris LaForest
10. Tad Kingsbury
11. Kevin Dickinson
12. Jason Horniak
13. Brian Chaffee
14. Jason Colbeth
15. Dan Johnston

C.A. Miller Limited Late Model Feature-Overall Finish (2-20 lap segments)
1. Ryan Christian
2. Toby Stark
3. John Neddo
4. Travis Smith
5. Kelly Miller Sr
6. George Osgood
7. Todd Dunham
8. Donald Ottati
9. RussCoutu
10. Nicholas Longley
11. Matt Pike
12. Derrick Stearns

Weglarz Property Management 4-Cylinder –Overall Finish (2-20 Lap Segments)
1. Jason Porter
2. Jesse Durkee
3. Buddy Welch
4. Bobby Bell
5. Kelly Miller Jr
6. Kevin LaForest
7. Owen Carbee
8. Cody Copeland
9. Danny Doyle
10. Garrett Brown
11. Robert Audet
12. Charlie Lakin
13. Zachery Audet
14. Dickie Pierson
15. Ryan French
16. Richard Stockwell
17. Peter Burt
18. Scottie Frazier
19. Brett Fifield


Contact: April May Preston Email:
Phone: (802) 222-4052