2019 the 52nd season Mekkelsen RV night Dominating wins go to Jordan Fornwalt in the Sportsman Modifieds and Jason Horniak in the Sportsman Coupes

2019 the 52nd season Mekkelsen RV night Dominating wins go to Jordan Fornwalt in the Sportsman Modifieds and Jason Horniak in the Sportsman Coupes

For Immediate Release BRS-060819-1

It was an action packed night of racing at Bear Ridge Speedway with Double Features on tap for the Sprint Cars of New England due to weather issues earlier in the year along with Kids Rides and even a wedding at Intermission. The Granite State Mini Sprints were on hand as well as all the regular cars and stars of the 99Rock Weekly Racing divisions. And to top it all of it was Madness night for the 4-Cylinders who were running 3 28 laps segments for a purse of over $5200.00
The DIRTcar Sabil & Sons Sportsman Modified Feature saw Jeremy Huntoon jump to the lead from the outside pole position and hold back a host of challengers until the high flying Jordan Fornwalt finally blasted around the outside to take the lead on lap fourteen. From there Fornwalt cruised to an easy win while there was a four way battle for second that found Robert Tucker eventually grab the runner-up spot. Jason Gray came from the 13th on the starting grid to finish third with Jeremy Huntoon fourth and Matt Lashua fifth.
Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupe Feature action found Josh Horniak in the top spot before a lap was complete and he cruised to an easy win, surviving a few caution flags along the way. Josh Harrington claimed second with a solid run and Chris LaForest came out on top of the battle for third. Defending track champion Melvin Pierson was fourth with Brian Chaffee rounding out the top five.
The C.A. Miller Limited Late Models put on a show going caution free. Nicholas Longley led the initial six laps before George Osgood slipped by on the inside to take the lead and run to the non-stop victory unchallenged. Longley held on to take the second position. A last lap pass netted Kelly Miller Sr third with Michael Santaw settling for fourth with Tyler Tremblay fifth.
With it being madness night for the Peanuts Auto Four Cylinders there was a ton of racing. Owen Carbee took the overall win by winning both the first and third segments and finishing second in the second segment, garnering a total of four points. Buddy Welch was second overall with nine points and finished second in the last segment. Jason Porter was third overall, also with nine points but the tie went to Welch who finished better in the last segment. Kevin LaForest was fourth overall with Kelly Miller Jr fifth.
The Sprint Cars of New England were on hand with double Features thanks to a rainout earlier in the year. In the held over Feature Floyd Billington held off all challengers to take the win with Will Hull second and Tyler Austin third. The regularly scheduled Feature saw Chris Donnelly make a late race pass to take the win. Will Hull was once again second with Rick Stone winning an entertaining battle for third.
The Granite State Mini Sprints saw Riley Chaffee best his dad Tom to take the win in the 500cc class with Eric Relation third. In the 600cc class Mark Wiggett took the lead on lap six and cruised to the win. Joe Kemp was second and Keith Brown third.
Bear Ridge Speedway’s 52nd season of dirt car racing continues Saturday, June 15th sponsored by Twin State Ford with New Digs for Dogs Benefit Night, featuring a full card of racing for the 99Rock weekly racing series, with the Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds, Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes, USAC DMA Midgets, C.A. Miller Inc Limited Late Models, and the Peanuts Auto Four Cylinders. Regular admission pricing for the 99Rock Weekly Racing Series is $10 for adults (age 18-61), $8 teens (12-17) and seniors (62+), and $2 for children; Visa and MasterCard are accepted. Racing begins at the famous “6:00-ish” start time.
Bear Ridge Speedway is as an alcohol-free family friendly entertainment spot, with our goal to make each experience at the Ridge better than the last. Remember “Dirt where every lap is the last lap” we continue to offer the best source of good inexpensive high quality entertainment for families.
Bear Ridge Speedway is located off exit 16 of I91 on to Rte 25 west 1 mile to South Road up the hill to Kidder Rd. The green will wave every Saturday at 6:00 pm(ish). Be sure to check the web www.bearridgespeedway.com Questions can be sent to brsdirt@charter.net

UNOFFICIAL RESULTS – 52nd Season of Racing R&M Automotive night Make up Feature
99ROCK Weekly Racing Series
Bear Ridge Speedway — Bradford, VT
Saturday May 25, 2019

BRS WYKR Sprint Cars of New England
1st 69 Floyd Billington
2nd 61 Will Hull
3rd O1 Tyler Austin
4th 24 Jordan Fornwalt
5th 41 Rick Stone
6th 5 Mike Kondrat
7th 45 Kurt Conklin
8th 17 Chris Donnelly

HEAT one: Will Hull
UNOFFICIAL RESULTS – 52nd Season of Racing Mekkelsen RV night
99ROCK Weekly Racing Series
Bear Ridge Speedway — Bradford, VT
Saturday June 8, 2019

Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds (30 Laps)
1st 24 Jordan Fornwalt
2nd 42T Robert Tucker
3rd OO Jason Gray
4th 6 Jeremy Huntoon
5th 18 Matt Lashua
6th 86 Mike Ryan
7th 91k Chris Donnelly
8th 73 Kevin Chaffee
9th 631 Todd Buckwold
10th 2nh Tanner Siemons
11th 97 Terry Williams
12th 91nh James Fadden
13th 9 Michael Dunn
14th 40 Steven Flint
15th 1x Tyler Maxham
16th 8 Stephen Lary
17th 78 Josh Ruel
18th 34 Richie Simmons

HEAT one: James Fadden
HEAT two: Robert Tucker

Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupe Feature (30 laps)
1st 3 Jason Horniak
2nd 71 Josh Harrington
3rd 56 Chris LaForest
4th 33 Melvin Pierson
5th 16 Brian Chaffee
6th 18 Cody Copeland
7th 1 Jeremy Hodge
8th 23 Derrek Stearns
9th 12 Cody Gregoropoulos
10th 77j Robert Kilburn
11th 5 Tanner Siemons
12th O9 Tad Kingsbury
13th 17 Tyler Maxham
HEAT one: Jason Horniak
HEAT two: Robert Kilburn

USAC DMA Midgets Feature (25 laps)
Off returning June 15th

HEAT one:
HEAT two:

C.A. Miller Limited Late Model Feature (15 laps)
1st 17 George Osgood
2nd 316 Nicholas Longley
3rd o4 Kelly Miller
4th 72 Mike Santaw
5th 32 Tyler Tremblay
6th 5T Travis Smith
7th 3 Devin Stearns
8th 94 Cary Moulton

HEAT one: Kelly Miller
Peanuts Auto Four Cylinders (Three 28 lap segments)

SEGMENT one: Owen Carbee
SEGMENT two: Jason Porter
SEGMENT three: Owen Carbee
Overall top ten:
1st 5 Owen Carbee
2nd 65 Robert Welch
3rd 13 Jason Porter
4th 49 Kevin LaForest
5th 0vt Kelly Miller Jr
6th 36 Aren Keene
7th 83 Mike Sherburne
8th 66 Robert Audet
9th 87 Don Reynolds
10th 18 Dennis Perry
11th 89 Garrett Brown
12th 12 Devon Spinks®
13th 51 Westley Blake®
14th 6 Wayne LaBree
15th 60 Kyle Ashford
16th 8 Brett Fifield
17th 9 Zach Audet
18th 55 Rick Stygles
19th O7 Dana Blair®
20th 15 Colby Martin
21st 27 Dustin Towle®
22nd 24 Bobby Bell
23rd 75 Chase LaFoe
24th 23 Brian Lakin
25th o3 Eric Prescott

BRS WYKR Sprint Cars of New England
1st 17 Chris Donnelly
2nd 61 Will Hull
3rd 41 Rick Stone
4th 24 Jordan Fornwalt
5th 69 Floyd Billington
6th O1 Tyler Austin
7th 5 Mike Kondrat
8th 45 Kurt Conklin
HEAT one: Floyd Billington

Granite State Mini Sprints Top Five
500 CC
51 Riley Chaffee
1 Tom Chaffee
45 Eric Relation
88 Ed Vickery
28 Donny Sharp

600 CC
29 Mark Wiggett
14 Joe Kemp
73 Keith Brown
91 Nick Ostertag
17 Tyler Jones


Contact: April May Preston-Elms Email: brsdirt@charter.net
Phone: (802) 222-4052