2019 the 52nd season Fluery’s Auto Sales night wins go to Chris LaForest in the Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes Jason Fornwalt in the Sabil & Son Sportsman Modifieds Will Hull in the WYKR Sprint Cars of New England.

2019 the 52nd season Fluery’s Auto Sales night wins go to Chris LaForest in the Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes Jason Fornwalt in the Sabil & Son Sportsman Modifieds Will Hull in the WYKR Sprint Cars of New England.

For Immediate Release BRS-051119-1

There were a lot of wings in the air with both the Granite State Mini Sprints and the WYKR Sprint Cars of New England making their first appearance of the season.
The Granite State Minis had a good showing with 21 cars taking to the track for their respective divisions. Tom Chaffee gets the win in the 500’s with son Riley Chaffee coming home in second and Ed Vickery grabbing thirds. Tyler Vickery and Cody Willette finished out the top five.
in the 600’s Kyle Beliveau takes home the checkers with Mark Wigget following him in second and Tyler Jones your final victory lane spot. Drew Eldridge and Joe Kemp rounded out the top five.
In the BRS WYKR Sprint Cars of New England it was all Will Hull. The green to checkers twenty-five lap event was just the way he likes it as he worked his way to the front took the lead and left the pack. Chris Donnelly back in the saddle in the 17 followed in his dust in second with Clay Dow claiming the final victory lane spot. Brett Wright and Mike Bosco rounded out the top five.
The DIRTcar Sabil & Sons Sportsman Modifieds were well over half way thru the race when the yellow waved for debris on the track. Caution tends to follow caution and from there the pace would be slowed for several more cautions before the checkers waved. Jordan Fornwalt would be the lucky driver able to capitalize on the restarts as he worked his way from deep in the pack to take the checkers home, as sweet victory after last week’s late misfortune. Last year’s champ Kevin Chaffee followed him home in second with Matt Lashua grabbing the final victory lane spot. Richie Simmons and Tim Tucker in his first appearance of the season crossed the line in fifth.
Having to miss opening night in the Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupe for prom night, Tanner Siemons wasted no time in reestablishing his place as a contender for the championship in 2019. Working his way from mid pack he would run out of laps to take the win away from Chris LaForest who took the lead away from Tad Kingsbury late in the race. Kingsbury dominated the thirty-lap event but would succumb to LaForest and Siemons in the last few laps of the event. LaForest gets the win with Siemons coming home in second and Kingsbury salvaging third. Earl Maxham and Josh Harrington completed the top five.
The USAC DMA Midgets were off and will return next week.
The C.A. Miller Limited Late Models had a few oldies returning to the field, and with Ryan Christian having to take a couple of weeks off after last week’s horrific wild ride, it was anyone’s game. John Neddo was able to get the lead and take home the win with Kelly Miller Sr following up last week’s feature win with a second-place podium finish and George Osgood taking home third. Tyler Tremblay and Cary Moulton completed the top five.
It was an exciting night for the Audets in the Peanuts Auto Four Cylinders with father and son both making it to victory lane. The green to checkers event didn’t give a lot of time or opportunity for the big guns to make their way to front which would set up the opportunity for some new faces in victory lane. Buddy Welch was able to make his way to the front to take the win over Zach Audet who would get by dad Robert Audet for second, leaving dad the third podium finishing spot. Owen Carbee and Kevin LaForest completed the top five.
The State Farm Mike Estrada 4/6 Cylinder Enduro 1st event scheduled for 5/25/19
Bear Ridge Speedway’s 52nd season of dirt car racing continues Saturday, May 18th sponsored by Dad’s 4 By Tool and Supply with Vermont Food Bank Benefit Night, featuring a full card of racing for the 99Rock weekly racing series, with the Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds, Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes, USAC DMA Midgets, C.A. Miller Inc Limited Late Models, and the Peanuts Auto Four Cylinders. General admission for the 99Rock Weekly Racing Series is $10 for adults (age 18-61), $8 teens (12-17) and seniors (62+), and $2 for children; Visa and MasterCard are accepted. Racing begins at the famous “6:00-ish” start time. Bring in 2 non perishables and get $2.00 off your general admission ticket and help support those less fortunate than you.
Bear Ridge Speedway is as an alcohol free family friendly entertainment spot, with our goal to make each experience at the Ridge better than the last. Remember “Dirt where every lap is the last lap” we continue to offer the best source of good inexpensive high quality entertainment for families.
Bear Ridge Speedway is located off exit 16 of I91 on to Rte 25 west 1 mile to South Road up the hill to Kidder Rd. The green will wave every Saturday at 6:00 pm(ish). Be sure to check the web www.bearridgespeedway.com Questions can be sent to brsdirt@charter.net
UNOFFICIAL RESULTS – 52nd Season of Racing Fluery’s Auto Sales night
99ROCK Weekly Racing Series
Bear Ridge Speedway — Bradford, VT
Saturday May 11, 2019

Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds(40 Laps)
1st 24 Jordan Fornwalt
2nd 73 Kevin Chaffee
3rd 18 Matt Lashua
4th 34 Richie Simmons
5th 91 Tim Tucker
6th 97 Terry Williams
7th 42T Robert Tucker
8th 6 Jeremy Huntoon
9th 9 Michael Dunn
10th 2nh Tanner Siemons
11th 40 Steve Flint
12th 92 Ricky Sanville
13th 30 Travis Billington
14th 86 Mike Ryan
15th 15j Jesse Durkee
16th 3 Jeff Huntington
17th 631 Todd Buckwold

HEAT one: Steve Flint
HEAT two: Terry WIlliams

Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupe Feature (30 laps)
1 56 Chris LaForest
2 5 Tanner Siemons
3 O9 Tad Kingsbury
4 43 Earl Maxham
5 71 Josh Harrington
6 16 Brian Chaffee
7 20 Todd Hayward
8 33 Melvin Pierson
9 77j Robert Kilburn
10 3 Jason Horniak
11 18 Cody Copeland®
12 12 Cody Gregoropoulos®
13 66 Tim Churchill®
14 17 Tyler Maxham
15 1 Jeremy Hodge
16 23 Derek Stearns

HEAT one: Earl Maxham
HEAT two: Tad Kingsbury

USAC DMA Midgets Feature (20 laps)
Off returning the week of the 18th

C.A. Miller Limited Late Model Feature (12 laps
1st 15 John Neddo
2nd o4 Kelly Miller
3rd 17 George Osgood
4th 32 Tyler Trombley
5th 94 Cary Moulton

HEAT one: Kelly Miller

Peanuts Auto 4-Cylinder Feature (20 laps)
1st 65 Robert Welch
2nd 9 Zach Audet
3rd 66 Robert Audet
4th 5 Owen Carbee
5th 49 Kevin LaForest
6th 13 Jason Porter
7th 60 Kyle Ashford
8th 23 Brian Lakin®
9th 89 Garrett Brown
10th 55 Rick Stygles
11th 24 Bobby Bell
12th 27 Dustin Towle®
13th 87 Don Reynolds
14th 33 Daniel Mears
15th 51 Westley Blake®
16th 0VT Kelly Miller
17th 12 Devon Spinks®
34 John Duprey® DNS
8 Brett Fifield DNS
HEAT one: Devon Spinks
HEAT two: Zach Audet

BRS WYKR Sprint Cars of New England
1st 61 Will Hull
2nd 17 Chris Donnelly
3rd 58 Clay Dow
4th 14 Jame Wright
5th 31b Mike Bosco
6th 69 Floyd Billington
7th 41 Rick Stone
8th 12 Bill Guertin
7x Dan Douville DNS

HEAT one: Will Hull

Contact: April May Preston-Elms Email: brsdirt@charter.net
Phone: (802) 222-4052