Two more new for 2017 first time winners for the DIRTcar Sabil & Sons Sportsman Modifieds and Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupes Bear Ridge Speedway’s 7th event of 50th season of racing.

Two more new for 2017 first time winners for the DIRTcar Sabil & Sons Sportsman Modifieds and Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupes Bear Ridge Speedway’s 7th event of 50th season of racing.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share Button

Two more new for 2017 first time winners for the
DIRTcar Sabil & Sons Sportsman Modifieds and Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupes
Bear Ridge Speedway’s 7th event of 50th season of racing.

For Immediate Release BRS-061717-1
The Granite State Mini Sprints were on hand with 23 cars for their Lenny West Memorial event, and it was the Ridges Benefit night for New Digs for Dogs all sponsored by Jiffy Mart of Bradford.
It was a rookie to claim the checkers in the Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds when it waved on the green to checkers event, and Walter Hammond Jr. crossed the line first. Coming from the second row he was able to grab the point and set the pace for the rest of the field as several tried to get by him, but were unsuccessful. Lapped traffic late in the race separated Hammond from the rest of the pack and when the checkers waved on Hammond in only his 7th trip to the Ridge. Adam Pierson and Ryan Christian would be the two lucky ones to join him in victory lane, with Terr Williams and Derek Graham rounding out the top five.
Finally, Finally. Josh Harrington was finally able to get the monkey off his back with his win in the Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes. Harrington’s season has not started in the fashion in which we are accustomed to seeing him at, so when he crossed the line first it was a popular win and the fans cheered him loudly. Bob Shepard and Matt Ellsworth were the ones to join him in his celebration in victory lane as they crossed the line in that order behind him. Chris LaForest and Danny Doyle rounded out the top five.
The Laquerre’s Sports USAC DMA Midgets were off and will be returning on July 1st.
First and second with swapped again this week as Wayland Childs was beaten out this week by Ryan Christian in the C.A. Miller Limited Late Models. Derek Stearns crossed the line in third earning him the final victory lane spot. Kevin Dickinson and Brett Allen completed the top five.
The Weglarz Property Service Four Cylinders had a strong car count with twenty one machines taking the green. When the final flag waived Jess Durkee was your winner with Bobby Bell crossing the line in second in a car he borrowed from Tony Bassett. Steve Bell joined the two in victory lane with another strong performance. Jason Porter and Robert Welch finished out the top five.
The Granite State Mini Sprints and the Wingless Auto Club were in competition as well. Unfortunately, due to father’s day commitments, I was unable to do this press until late, after having to travel south and realized I had left those results back at home.
Bear Ridge Speedway’s 50th season of dirt car racing continues Saturday, June 24th with another State Farm Mike Estrada 4 Cylinder Enduro sponsored by Wells River Savings Bank with the Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds, Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes, C.A. Miller Inc Limited Late Models, and the Weglarz Property Service Four Cylinders. Plus the Sprint Cars of New England. (Laquerre’s Sports USC DMA Midgets Off) Special admission for the 99Rock Weekly Racing Series is $13 for adults (age 18-61), $10 for teens (12-17) and seniors (62+), and $2 for children; Visa and MasterCard are accepted. Racing begins at the famous “6:00-ish” start time.
Bear Ridge Speedway is as an alcohol free family friendly entertainment spot, with our goal to make each experience at the Ridge better than the last. Remember “Dirt where every lap is the last lap” we continue to offer the best source of good inexpensive high quality entertainment for families.
Bear Ridge Speedway is located off exit 16 of I91 on to Rte 25 west 1 mile to South Road up the hill to Kidder Rd. The green will wave every Saturday starting May 6th at 6:00 pm(ish). Be sure to check the web Questions can be sent to
UNOFFICIAL RESULTS – 50th Season of Racing Jiffy Mart of Bradford Night
99ROCK Weekly Racing Series
Bear Ridge Speedway — Bradford, VT
Saturday, June 17, 2017

Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Feature (40 laps)
1st 98 Walter Hammond Jr
2nd 15 Adam Pierson
3rd 10s Ryan Christian
4th 97 Terry Williams
5th 10 Derek Graham
6th 34 Richie Simmons
7th 4 DJ Robinson
8th 97H Alan Hammond
9th 24 Jordan Fornwalt
10th 40 Steven Flint
11th 42T Robert Tucker
12th 631 Todd Buckwold
13th 63 Trevor Rocke
14th 42c Josh Currier
15th 18 Matt Lashua
16th 86 Mike Ryan
17th 9 Michael Dunn
18th 92 Ricky Sanville
19th 77 Chris Clark
20th 8 Stephen Lary
21st X Richie Gilpatrick
HEAT one: Richie Simmons
HEAT two: Walter Hammond Jr
HEAT three: Ryan Christian

Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupe Feature (30 laps)
1st 71 Josh Harrington
2nd 28 Bob Shepard
3rd 21e Matt Ellsworth
4th 56 Chris LaForest
5th 51 Danny Doyle
6th 33 Melvin Pierson
7th 24 Jeremy Beckley
8th 43 Matt Lashua
9th 18 Jason Colbeth
10th 20 Todd Hayward
11th 3 Jason Horniak
12th 2 Earl Maxham
13th 5 Tanner Siemons®
14th 16 Brian Chaffee
15th 15 Gene Pierson
16th 4 Jeff Robbins
17th 13 Buster Kathan
18th 50 Tyler Stygles®
19th 96 Thomas Placey
20th 63 Mike Stender (DNS)
HEAT one: Josh Harrington
HEAT two: Jeremy Beckley

Laquerre’s Sports USAC DMA Midgets Feature (25)
HEAT one:
HEAT two:
DASH Winner:

C.A. Miller Limited Late Model Feature (20 laps)
1st 10c Ryan Christian
2nd o2 Wayland Childs
3rd 3 Derek Stearns
4th 21 Kevin Dickinson
5th 67 Brett Allen
6th 0 Kelly Miller Sr.

Weglarz Property Management 4-Cylinder Feature (20 laps)
1st 88 Jesse Durkee
2nd 24 Bobby Bell
3rd 12 Steve Bell
4th 13 Jason Porter
5th 65 Robert Welch
6th 8 Sean Perron
7th 14 David Durkee Jr.
8th 0vt Kelly Miller Jr®
9th 83 Mike Sherburne
10th 2 Tim Davis
11th 29J Justin Stockman
12th 17 Shane Stygles
13th o3 Eric Prescott
14th 62 Wayne LaBree®
15th 30 Nick Comeau
16th 21 Harry Davidson
17th 66 Robert Audet
18th 3 Geoff Durkee
19th 71 Rodney Davis
20th 1 Tim Martin
76 Tony Bassett (DNS)
HEAT one: Kelly Miller
HEAT two: Jesse Durkee

Contact: April May Preston Email:
Phone: (802) 222-4052

Share this post