Todd Hayward gets his first ever win in the DIRTcar Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupes

Todd Hayward gets his first ever win in the DIRTcar Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupes

Todd Hayward gets his first ever win in the DIRTcar Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupes
Joe Krawiec makes it look easy leading all 25 laps for the win in the USAC DMA Midgets
Bear Ridge Speedway’s 14th event of 50th season of racing.

For Immediate Release BRS-081217-1
The kids were able to get a ride with their favorite driver on Swenson Insurance Bradford Bull Dogs night always a super hit for the kids before the racing action began on August 12, 2017
The race of champions was run with Derek Graham showing he is focused and poised this season. An early wreck in which he was tangled up in put him to the back of the pack for the restart meaning he had to work his way to the front. And to the front he charged putting on a whale of a show for the fans. Taking the lead from Todd Fenoff late after connecting wheels he was able to put some distance between him and the pack to go on for his first win of the season. Jordan Fornwalt came across the line in second with Todd Fenoff in his best performance ever coming home in third. Matt Lashua and Steve Flint rounded out the top five. The jubilation of the night was short lived when after crossing the scales Graham’s machine was found to be just shy of minimum weight, forcing management to take away the win. This will put Fornwalt as the official winner with Fenoff and Lashua in second and third.
Let’s make it a baker’s dozen in in the Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes for different winners as Todd Hayward was able to survive the post full moon jitters of the field and score his first win in the coupes Earl Maxham and Tyler Stygles crossed the line second and third to join him in victory lane with Thomas Placey coming home in fourth and Jason Colbeth in fifth.
Joe Krawiec got the lead on lap one and held on for the next twenty-five to grab the win in the Laquerre’s Sports USAC DMA Midgets. Dean Christensen and Derek O”Hearn completed the victory lane photo op. Adam Whitney came home in third narrowing the points margin to just one point, making this the tightest championship battle in the history of the USAC DMA Midgets at the ridge. John Heyndenrich come home in fifth. The USAC DMA Midgets will return for action August 26th
Ryan Christian had his mulligan of the season when technical difficulties prevented him from taking the green in the feature. Without Christian to contend with Bryan Campbell was able to grab his first win over Kevin Dickinson and Wayland Childs.
Jason Porter scored his third win in the Weglarz Property Service. Buddy Welch and Jesse Durkee crossed the line behind him in the order to complete victory lane. Sean Perron and Bobby Bell completed the top five.
The Wingless Auto Club was in town with thirteen cars taking the green Dylan Cook took home the win with Dan Bowne coming home in second and Sam Comeau in third. Wade Prentice and Derek Jeansen rounded out the top five.
Bear Ridge Speedway’s 50th season of dirt car racing continues Saturday, August 12th with the much anticipate 50th year of racing celebration with Old Timers Night, sponsored by Sabil & Sons. In addition to our regular 99Rock weekly racing series Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds, Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes C.A. Miller Inc Limited Late Models, and the Weglarz Property Service Four Cylinders on hand will be NEAR and the Sprint Cars of New England. Laquerre’s Sports USC DMA Midgets off. Special General admission for the 99Rock Weekly Racing Series is $13 for adults (age 18-61), $10 teens (12-17) and seniors (62+), and $2 for children; Visa and MasterCard are accepted. Racing begins at the famous “6:00-ish” start time.
Bear Ridge Speedway is as an alcohol free family friendly entertainment spot, with our goal to make each experience at the Ridge better than the last. Remember “Dirt where every lap is the last lap” we continue to offer the best source of good inexpensive high quality entertainment for families.
Bear Ridge Speedway is located off exit 16 of I91 on to Rte 25 west 1 mile to South Road up the hill to Kidder Rd. The green will wave every Saturday at 6:00 pm(ish). Be sure to check the web Questions can be sent to
UNOFFICIAL RESULTS – 50th Season of Racing Swenson Insurance Bradford Bull Dogs night
99ROCK Weekly Racing Series
Bear Ridge Speedway — Bradford, VT
Saturday, August 12, 2017

Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Madness (40 Laps)
1st 24 Jordan Fornwalt
2nd 87 Todd Fenoff
3rd 18 Matt Lashua
4th 40 Steven Flint
5th 77 Chris Clark
6th 4 DJ Robinson
7th 42T Robert Tucker
8th 98 Walter Hammond
9th 10s Ryan Christian
10th 1D Wayne Stearns
11th 631 Todd Buckwold
12th 34 Richie Simmons
13th 9 Michael Dunn
14th 97 Terry Williams
15th 86 Mike Ryan
16th 12c Jamie Ferland
17th 20 Chris Chambers
18th 81 Dan Johnston
19th 22 Tyler Maxham
20th 8 Stephen Lary
21st 11 Josh Sunn
10 Derek Graham (dq’d-post race weight)
HEAT one: Todd Fenoff
HEAT two Ryan Christian
HEAT three: Terry Williams-

Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupe Feature (30 laps)
1st 20 Todd Hayward
2nd 2 Earl Maxham
3rd 50 Tyler Stygles®
4th 96 Thomas Placey
5th 18 Jason Colbeth
6th 71 Josh Harrington
7th 56 Chris LaForest
8th 3 Jason Horniak
9th 15 Gene Pierson
10th 16 Brian Chaffee
11th 13 Buster Kathan
12th 24 Jeremy Beckley
13th 33 Melvin Pierson
14th 42 Matt Lashua
15th 63 Mike Stender
16th 5 Tanner Siemons®
17th 23 Derrick Stearns
18th 51 Danny Doyle
21e Matt Ellsworth (DNS)
77 Robert Kilburn (DNS
HEAT one: Earl Maxham
HEAT two: Jason Horniac

Laquerre’s Sports USAC DMA Midgets Feature (25)
1 1B Joe Krawiec
2 69 Dean Christensen
3 5 Derek O’Hearn
4 12 Adam Whitney
5 22 John Heydenrich
6 A-1 Jeff Horn
7 2 Seth Carlson
8 3 Will Hull
9 6x Mark Cole
10 42 Manny Dias
11 64 Robert Spino
12 46 Jake Higginson
11 Alex Rose (DNS)
HEAT one: Manny Dias
HEAT two: Derek O’Hearn

C.A. Miller Limited Late Model Feature (20 laps
1st 12 Bryan Campbell
2nd 21 Kevin Dickinson
3rd o2 Wayland Childs
4th 52 Corey Kenison
5th o4 Kelly Miller
10c Ryan Christian (DNS)

Weglarz Property Management 4-Cylinder Feature (20 laps)
1st 13 Jason Porter
2nd 65 Robert Welch
3rd 88 Jesse Durkee
4th 8 Sean Perron
5th 24 Bobby Bell
6th 6x Chris Cole
7th 17 Ricky Stygles
8th 12 Steve Bell
9th 14 David Durkee Jr. (R)
10th 71 Rodney Davis
11th 30 Nick Comeau
12th 27 Hunter Hannon
13th 21 Harry Davidson
14th 66 Robert Audet
15th 29J Justin Stockman
16th 2 Tim Davis
17th 62 Wayne LaBree ®
18th o Azchery Audet
19th 83 Mike Sherburne
20th 7 Andrew Royston
21st 0vt Kelly Miller
22nd 73 Tim St John (Dq’d)
HEAT one: Wayne LeBree
HEAT two: Steve Bell


Contact: April May Preston Email:
Phone: (802) 222-4052