Todd Buckwold gets his first win the Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds

Todd Buckwold gets his first win the Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds

Todd Buckwold gets his first win the Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds
Jason Colbeth becomes 12th winner in the Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes
Bear Ridge Speedway’s 13th event of 50th season of racing.

For Immediate Release BRS-080517-1
Weather once again factors into the nights activities for the Walker Motors Sales sponsored event. When the storms finally cleared and the full moon came out there was plenty of edge of your seat racing for the fans who knew Promoter C.V. Butch Elms would defy the odds and get the show in.
The Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds see another new winner as Todd Buckwold is able to to get to the front and to go on for the win his first of the season. Coming home in second was Derek Graham with visiting Adam Pierson taking third. The man on the move but who ran out of time coming from last having not been able to make his qualifier was Ryan Christian who crossed the line in fourth with Terry Williams coming home in fifth.
It was madness night for the Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes. With over $7000. on the line and double points tensions were high as all wanted to have a good night. Three segments were run with Jason Colbeth grabbing the first win, Thomas Placey the second and Earl Maxham the third. The first and second segments while suffering a few cautions were nothing compared to the third on. Lap two would have the red flagged waved on it as there was a six car pile up in turn four including one car landing on top of the heap on its roof. When the cars were untangled and the racing resumed only one more caution would slow the pace. When the three segments were combined for an overall finish Jason Colbeth was declared the winner with Brian Chaffee getting second and Earl Maxhem third. Todd Hayward and Gene Pierson completed the top five.
The Laquerre’s Sports USAC DMA Midgets were off and will return for action August 12th.
Wayland Childs gets another win in in the C.A. Miller Limited Late Models. Bryan Campbell and Ryan Christensen joined him with Kevin Dickinson and Kelly Miller Sr completing the top five.
Buddy Welch gets the win in the Weglarz Property Service beating out Jesse Durkee and Sean Perron who had his best finish of the season. Jason Porter and Steve Bell completed the top five.
Bear Ridge Speedway’s 50th season of dirt car racing continues Saturday, August 12th with the Bradford Bull Dogs Benefit sponsored by Swenson Insurance Co John Poor Memorial Night. On hand will be our regular 99Rock weekly racing series Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds, Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes, Laquerre’s Sports USC DMA Midgets, C.A. Miller Inc Limited Late Models, and the Weglarz Property Service Four Cylinders. Plus the Wingless Sprint Cars. General admission for the 99Rock Weekly Racing Series is $10 for adults (age 18-61), $8 teens (12-17) and seniors (62+), and $2 for children; Visa and MasterCard are accepted. Racing begins at the famous “6:00-ish” start time.
Bear Ridge Speedway is as an alcohol free family friendly entertainment spot, with our goal to make each experience at the Ridge better than the last. Remember “Dirt where every lap is the last lap” we continue to offer the best source of good inexpensive high quality entertainment for families.
Bear Ridge Speedway is located off exit 16 of I91 on to Rte 25 west 1 mile to South Road up the hill to Kidder Rd. The green will wave every Saturday at 6:00 pm(ish). Be sure to check the web Questions can be sent to
UNOFFICIAL RESULTS – 50th Season of Racing Walker Motor Sales John Poor Memorial night
99ROCK Weekly Racing Series
Bear Ridge Speedway — Bradford, VT
Saturday, August 5, 2017

Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Madness (40 Laps)
1st 631 Todd Buckwold
2nd 10 Derek Graham
3rd 15 Adam Pierson
4th 10s Ryan Christian
5th 97 Terry Williams
6th 34 Richie Simmons
7th 8 Stephen Lary
8th 11 Josh Sunn
9th 98 Walter Hammond
10th 24 Jordan Fornwalt
11th 42T Robert Tucker
12th 40 Steven Flint
13th 9 Michael Dunn
14th 70 Lenny Pillsbury
15th 73 Kevin Chaffee
16th 20 Chris Chambers
17th 77 Chris Clark
18th 87 Todd Fenoff
19th 4 DJ Robinson
20th 81vt Jamie Ferland
21st 18 Matt Lashua
22nd 1D Wayne Stearns
23rd 86 Mike Ryan
HEAT one: Richie Simmons
HEAT two: Mike Dunn
HEAT three: DJ Robinson

Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupe Feature (Three31 lap segments)
1st 18 Jason Colbeth
2nd 16 Brian Chaffee
3rd 2 Earl Maxham
4th 20 Todd Hayward
5th 15 Gene Pierson
6th 5 Tanner Siemons
7th 50 Tyler Stygles
8th 33 Melvin Pierson
9th 24 Jeremy Beckley
10th 3 Jason Horniac
11th 51 Danny Doyle
12th 21 Matt Ellsworth
13th 96 Thomas Placey
14th 42 Matt Lashua
15th 63 Mike Stender
16th 28 Bob Shepard
17th 71 Josh Harrington
18th 56 Chris LaForest (Dq’d 3rd segment for crew un-sportsman conduct-scored last)
SEGMENT one: Jason Horniak
SEGMENT two: Earl Maxham
SEGMENT three: Thomas Placey

Laquerre’s Sports USAC DMA Midgets Feature (25)
HEAT one:
HEAT two:

C.A. Miller Limited Late Model Feature (20 laps

1st o2 Wayland Childs
2nd 12 Bryan Campbell
3rd 10c Ryan Christian
4th 21 Kevin Dickinson
5th o4 Kelly Miller
52 Corey Kennison (DNS)

Weglarz Property Management 4-Cylinder Feature (20 laps)
1st 65 Robert Welch
2nd 88 Jesse Durkee
3rd 8 Sean Perron
4th 13 Jason Porter
5th 12 Steve Bell
6th 21 Harry Davidson
7th 29J Justin Stockman
8th 62 Wayne LaBree ®
9th 2 Tim Davis
10th 14 David Durkee Jr. (R)
11th 22 Jonathan Baker
12th 66 Robert Audet
13th 0vt Kelly Miller
14th 83x Jeremy Greer
15th 83 Mike Sherburne
16th 24 Bobby Bell
17th 27 Hunter Hannan
18th 31 Don Reynolds
19th 78 Allan Birch
20th o3 Eric Prescott
21st O Zachary Audet (DNS)
HEAT one: Tim Davis
HEAT two: Steve Bell
HEAT three: Jesse Durkee


Contact: April May Preston Email:
Phone: (802) 222-4052