Robert Tucker Tops the DIRTCar Sportsman Modifieds, Earl Maxham best in the Sportsman Coupes

Robert Tucker Tops the DIRTCar Sportsman Modifieds, Earl Maxham best in the Sportsman Coupes

For Immediate Release BRS-052618-1
With Friday night rain and some Saturday afternoon showers until post time resulted in a slightly late start but a lightning fast, tacky track for the evening.
The Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds were brought to the green Mike Ryan and Steven Flint with Flint getting the jump and claiming the lead. Ryan Christian settled into second. The front duo remained the same through a couple of cautions until Richie Simmons blasted by Christian to take second on lap ten. While Flint continued to lead a great battle for the other top five spots raged behind him with Terry Williams second and Robert Tucker third at the halfway point of the event. After a lap 21 caution Tucker moved to second and set his sights on Flint. Tucker used the fast tacky track to his advantage and claimed the lead on lap 30 with Adam Pierson third after coming form the rear, as he was the cause of the second caution of the race. Just one lap later Pierson passed Flint for second and applied intense pressure to Tucker over the last 8 laps looking both high and low but to no avail. At the checkers it was Robert Tucker with the win, Adam Pierson second, Josh Sunn third, Terry Williams fourth and DJ Robinson fifth.
The Well River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupes took the green with Earl Maxham taking the lead from Josh Harrington before a lap was complete. While Maxham led the entire 30 lap distance it was an exciting race as Chris LaForest and Jason Horniak both applied pressure to Maxham and swapped the second position multiple times throughout the event. At the finish it was Earl Maxham taking the win with Chris LaForest second and Jason Horniak third. Melvin Pierson and Tanner Siemons completed the top five.
The Weglarz Property Services Four Cylinders had their biggest field of the Season with 24 starters, Rodney Davis had the early lead but it wasn’t long before Bobby Bell blasted into the top spot and started to pull away. His big lead was negated by a lap 11 caution and put Jesse Durkee and Danny Doyle on his tail. On the restart Doyle flew into the top spot, pulling Durkee with him to second as Bell started to fade with a mechanical issue. The duo of Durkee and Doyle swapped the lead a couple of times and encountered heavy lapped traffic. At the finish it was Danny Doyle with the exciting win, Jesse Durkee second and Jason Porter third. Buddy Welch and Bobby Bell rounded out the top five.
The WYKR Sprint Cars of New England took to the track next and the tacky surface resulted in a lightning fast pace. Tyler Austin took the lead at the drop of the green but just 3 laps into the event Christine Boesch spun in turn 4 and Kevin Chaffee couldn’t miss her and did a soft roll, resulting in a red flag. Not only was Chaffee Ok, but he continued to race with some wing damage. On the restart Austin once again took the lead and started to stretch it out. Meanwhile Will Hull and Lacey Hanson engaged in a spirited battle for second. Eventually Hanson got the upper hand and claimed the spot with Matt Hoyt making a late race charge to pass Hull for third. At the Checkers it was Tyler Austin taking the win with Lacey Hanson second, Matt Hoyt Third, Will Hull fourth and Jordan Fornwalt fifth.
A Non-stop Enduro, presented by Mike Estrada State Farm Agent completed the night. Mike Labounty claimed the win with Chris LaForest, Frank Putney, Aren Keene and Amber Brayley comprising the rest of the top five.
Up this week, Saturday June 2nd is Woodsville Guaranty Savings Bank night with the Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds, the Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes, the Laquerre’s Sports USAC Dirt Midgets, the C.A. Miller Inc Limited Late Models and the Weglarz Four Cylinders ready to do battle
General admission for the 99Rock Weekly Racing Series is $10 for adults (age 18-61), $10 for teens (12-17) and seniors (62+), and $2 for children; Visa and MasterCard are accepted. Racing begins at the famous “6:00-ish”Starting time.
Bear Ridge Speedway is as an alcohol free family friendly entertainment spot, with our goal to make each experience at the Ridge better than the last. Remember “Dirt where every lap is the last lap” we continue to offer the best source of good, inexpensive high quality entertainment for families.
Bear Ridge Speedway is located off exit 16 of I91 on to Rte 25 west 1 mile to South Road up the hill to Kidder Rd. The green will wave every Saturday evening through September at 6:00 pm(ish). Be sure to check the web Questions can be sent to

Unofficial Results-R&M Automotive Night
May 26th, 2018

Sabil & Sons Sportsman Modifieds
Robert Tucker
Adam Pierson
Josh Sunn
Terry Williams
DJ Robinson
Jordan Fornwalt
Steven Flint
Richie Simmons
Walter Hammond Jr
Tim Tucker
Todd Buckwold
Walt Hammond
Ryan Christian
Matt Lashua
Mike Dunn
Tanner Siemons
Mike Ryan
Ricky Sanville
Wayne Stearns
Kevin Chaffee

Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupes
Earl Maxham
Chris LaForest
Jason Horniak
Melvin Pierson
Tanner Siemons
Brian Chaffee
Todd Hayward
Tad Kingsbury
Josh Harrington
Gene Pierson Jr
Jason Colbeth
Robert Kilburn

Weglarz Property Services Four Cylinders
Danny Doyle
Jesse Durkee
Jason Porter
Buddy Welch
Bobby Bell
Kevin Harran
Garrett Brown
Wayne Labree
Charlie Lakin
Zachary Audet
Cody Copeland
Owen Carbee
Richard Stockwell
Richard Longley
Kelly Miller Jr
Alan Birch
Santana Merritt
Robert Audet
Mike Sherburne
Kevin Labree
James Shufelt
Rodney Davis
Don Reynolds
Hunter Hannon-DNS

WYKR Sprint Cars of New England
Tyler Austin
Lacey Hanson
Matt Hoyt
Will Hull
Jordan Fornwalt
Dennis McLeod
Troy Comeau
Jake Williams
Christine Boesch
Clay Dow
Rick Stone
Kevin Chaffee


Contact: April May Preston Email:
Phone: (802) 222-4052