Matt Lashua Dominates for the Sportsman Modified win, Josh Harrington and Tad Kingsbury Prevail in Dual Sportsman Coupe Features

Matt Lashua Dominates for the Sportsman Modified win, Josh Harrington and Tad Kingsbury Prevail in Dual Sportsman Coupe Features

 Matt Lashua Dominates for the Sportsman Modified win, Josh Harrington and Tad Kingsbury Prevail in Dual Sportsman Coupe Features

For Immediate Release                                                                                                                                                                     BRS-061618-1


 It was Bear Ridge Speedways Benefit night for New Digs for Dogs sponsored by Jiffy Mart of Bradford. The action packed night featured an extra Feature for the Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes held over from last week and the Wingless Auto Club as well as all the regular features for the 99Rock Weekly Racing Series.

The Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds saw Matt Lashua jump to the lead in the fast paced event slowed only by a single caution. Ricky Sanville, who lost a motor last week, settled into the second position as the laps clicked off with Mike Dunn third. Eventually Richie Simmons was able to work his way past Dunn into third. At the checkers it was Matt Lashua with a dominating win, Ricky Sanville a solid second and Richie Simmons third. Mike Dunn and Kevin Chaffee completed the top five.

It was double Features for the Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes as their feature was held over from last week. In the held over Feature Todd Hayward took the early lead only to be passed by Josh Harrington with four laps complete, from there Harrington ran off and took the popular win, breaking a dry spell for him. Chris LaForest would grab second with Hayward third. Jason Colbeth and Gene Pierson Jr completed the top five. The second Feature was an edge of your seat non-stop affair with Tad Kingsbury officially leading all 30 laps to take the win. Chris LaForest and Brian Chaffee officially swapped the second spot eight times and unofficially at least as many times more and LaForest even edged into the lead numerous times, just not at the start finish line. At the checkers the win went to Tad Kingsbury with Brian Chaffee second and Chris LaForest third, and just like the first feature Jason Colbeth and Gene Pierson Jr completed the top five.

The Laquerre’s Sports USAC DMA Midgets also went caution free with Derek O’Hearn leading until just past the halfway point when he got caught in lapped traffic and Joe Krawiec zoomed by to take the lead. From there it was clear sailing for Krawiec as he flew to the victory. Derek O’Hearn was second with Jeff Champagne coming out on top of a hotly contested battle for third. Jason Goff and Mike Chaffee rounded out the top five.

Ryan Christian returned to victory lane in the C. A. Miller Limited Late Models after finishing second last race. Rookie George Osgood led the first eleven laps before Travis Smith took the top spot for three circuits. Christian then blasted into the lead and ran to the victory. Tim Martin returned to the drivers seat for the first time in a couple of seasons to finish second with Travis Smith third. Matt Pike was fourth and George Osgood was fifth.

The Weglarz Property Service Four Cylinders had a strong car count with twenty five machines taking the green. Kelly Miller Jr led the first six laps before Jason Porter caught him in traffic, they exchanged the lead a couple of times before Porter took the lead for good and ran to victory. Danny Doyle eventually worked his way by Miller Jr to take second with Kelly Miller Jr third. Jesse Durkee was fourth with Kevin Harran fifth.

The Wingless Auto Club was also on hand and also ran a caution free Feature. Doug Boucher took the lead from Courtney Prentice on lap three and held off the challenges of Sam Comeau to take the win. Comeau was second with Will Hull third, Jamie Glidden fourth and Adam Trott fifth

Bear Ridge Speedway’s 51st season of dirt car racing continues Saturday, June 23rd with another State Farm Mike Estrada 4 Cylinder Enduro sponsored by Wells River Savings Bank with the Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds, Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes, and the Weglarz Property Service Four Cylinders, Plus the Granite State Mini Sprints.  (Laquerre’s Sports USC DMA Midgets Off)  Admission for the 99Rock Weekly Racing Series is $10 for adults (age 18-61), $8 for teens (12-17) and seniors (62+), and $2 for children; Visa and MasterCard are accepted.  Racing begins at the famous “6:00-ish” start time.

Bear Ridge Speedway is as an alcohol free family friendly entertainment spot, with our goal to make each experience at the Ridge better than the last. Remember “Dirt where every lap is the last lap” we continue to offer the best source of good inexpensive high quality entertainment for families.

Bear Ridge Speedway is located off exit 16 of I91 on to Rte 25 west 1 mile to South Road up the hill to Kidder Rd. The green will wave every Saturday starting May 6th at 6:00 pm(ish). Be sure to check the web Questions can be sent to

UNOFFICIAL RESULTS – Jiffy Mart of Bradford Night-New Digs for Dogs Night

99ROCK Weekly Racing Series

Bear Ridge Speedway — Bradford, VT

Saturday, June 16, 2018


Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Feature (40 laps)

  1. Matt Lashua
  2. Ricky Sanville
  3. Richie Simmons
  4. Mike Dunn
  5. Kevin Chaffee
  6. Robert Tucker
  7. DJ Robinson
  8. Ryan Christian
  9. Mike Ryan
  10. Walt Hammond
  11. Todd Buckwold
  12. Walter J Hammond
  13. Wayne Stearns
  14. Tanner Siemons
  15. Stephen Flint
  16. Jordan Fornwalt


Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupe Feature-Held Over Mekkelson’s RV Feature (30 laps)

  1. Josh Harrington
  2. Chris LaForest
  3. Todd Hayward
  4. Jason Colbeth
  5. Gene Pierson Jr.
  6. Tanner Siemons
  7. Earl Maxham
  8. Jason Horniak
  9. Melvin Pierson
  10. Bob Kilburn
  11. Tom Placey
  12. Brian Chaffee
  13. Matt Ellsworth
  14. Tad Kingsbury
  15. Kevin Dickinson


Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupes-Regular Feature (30 Laps)

  1. Tad Kingsbury
  2. Brian Chaffee
  3. Chris LaForest
  4. Jason Colbeth
  5. Gene Pierson Jr
  6. Melvin Pierson
  7. Jason Horniak
  8. Earl Maxham
  9. Kevin Dickinson
  10. Todd Hayward
  11. Josh Harrington
  12. Tanner Siemons
  13. Matt Ellsworth
  14. Tom Placey
  15. Bob Shepard
  16. Bob Kilburn


Laquerre’s Sports USAC DMA Midgets Feature (25 laps)

  1. Joe Krawiec
  2. Derek O’Hearn
  3. Jeff Champagne
  4. Jason Goff
  5. Mike Chaffee
  6. Will Hull
  7. Justin Phillips
  8. Adam Whitney
  9. Seth Carlson
  10. Brandon Emerson
  11. Randy Higginson
  12. Doug Norrie
  13. Manny Dias


C.A. Miller Limited Late Model Feature (20 laps)

  1. Ryan Christian
  2. Tim Martin
  3. Travis Smith
  4. Matt Pike
  5. George Osgood
  6. Kelly Miller
  7. Walt Hammond
  8. Nicholas Longley
  9. Derrick Stearns
  10. John Neddo
  11. Hunter Garduno
  12. Tyler Trembley
  13. Hunter Nutter-DNS


Weglarz Property Management 4-Cylinder Feature (20 laps)

  1. Jason Porter
  2. Danny Doyle
  3. Kelly Miller Jr
  4. Jesse Durkee
  5. Kevin Harran
  6. Buddy Welch
  7. Owen Carbee
  8. Zach Audet
  9. Garrett Brown
  10. Kevin LaForest
  11. Deven Stearns
  12. Peter Burt
  13. James Shuefelt
  14. Richard Stockwell
  15. Charlie Lakin
  16. Cody Copeland
  17. Santana Merritt
  18. Robert Audet
  19. Josua Paton   
  20. Ryan French
  21. Bobby Bell
  22. Dylan Bell
  23. Chris Cole
  24. Dennis Perry
  25. Rodney Davis    




Contact: April May Preston                                                                             Email:

Phone: (802) 222-4052