Lucky Trailers Sales Press

Lucky Trailers Sales Press

Jordan Fornwalt becomes the 11th winner in the DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds earning his seat in the Bear Ridge Growler on September 26th
Buster Kathan FINALLY grabs his first win in the DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes

For Immediate Release BRS-091915-1

BRADFORD, VT – Lucky’s Trailer Sales Championship night finds the championships set in each division but with plenty of moving action still available for the remainder of the top ten, with time trial points up for grabs this Saturday Sept 26th on the Penny Davis Crate Motor Nationals night.
It took the youngest driver in the DIRTcar Bond Auto Parts Sportsman Modifieds 21 weeks to grab the win securing him in the coveted Bear Ridge Growler feature winners only event set for September 26th. Fornwalt advanced from eleventh to grab the lead and hold off Adam Pierson who had one goal only in mind beat Kevin Chaffee. Pierson was happy to settle for second knowing it would probably secure the title for him which it did providing he competes in the Penny Davis Crate Motor Nationals. Josh Currier came home in third with Chaffee running out of time having to settle for fourth and the runner up spot in the points battle. Richie Simmons rounded out the top five.
FINALLY with no oxygen needed Buster Kathan grabs his first win in the DIRTcar Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupes. It took him several years to get it done, and it was done in fine fashion. Kathan was joined in victory lane by Josh Harrington and Thomas Placey. The points battle was settled with Bob Shepard’s fifth place finish and Melvin Pierson’s forth. The battle for the runner up spot in the points won’t be settled until after the crate motor nationals as second third and fourth are separated by a mere three points between Placey Harrington and Pierson.
In the USAC DMA Midgets Adam Pierson cinched the title with his 8th win of the season over Kenney Johnson and Dean Christensen. Pierson as he does every week methodically worked his way from the back of the pack to the front to take the lead and sail on for yet another win. Derek Graham and Scott Holcomb completed the top five.
As long as he is able to race in the last event of the season James Fadden with his fifth win of the year will claim the championship. Tim Martin came home in second with Ryan Ovitt in third. JP Vallencourt and Donny Lashua completed the top five.
Mike Ryan’s win in the Weglarz Property service Four Cylinders didn’t give him enough to close the gap on rookie Justin Severance who sits on top of the points. Severance crossed the line in second and the only thing that will save Ryan is if Severance were to be a no show. Jesse Durkee came home in third with Robert Welch and Charlie Lakin rounding out the top five.
Bear Ridge Speedway’s 48th season of stock car racing comes to a close on September 26th with the running of the Penny Davis Crate Motor Nationals.. On hand will be a full card of racing with the USAC DMA Midgets plus the Granite State Mini Sprints. Time trials for all regular Bear Ridge Divisions (including midgets) 100 lap Modified and 60 lap Coupe event. Plus the Bear Ridge Growler winners only 30 lap event for the Sportsman Modifieds.
Regular general admission pricing applies for the 99Rock Weekly Racing Series at $15 for adults (age 18-61), $12 for teens (12-17) and seniors (62+), and $2 for children; Visa and MasterCard are accepted. Racing begins early with practice at 4:00 and time trials starting at 4:30.
Bear Ridge Speedway is located on Kidder Road in Bradford, VT, just off Exit 16 on Interstate 91. For more information, call (802) 222-4052 or visit

UNOFFICIAL RESULTS – Lucky’s Trailer Sales Championship night
99ROCK Weekly Racing Series
Bear Ridge Speedway — Bradford, VT
Saturday, September 19, 2015

Bond Auto DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Feature (40 laps)
1 24 Jordan Fornwalt
2 15 Adam Pierson
3 42c Josh Currier
4 73 Kevin Chaffee
5 34 Richie Simmons
6 11 Josh Sunn
7 9 Michael Dunn
8 77 Allan Hammond
9 10 Derek Graham
10 91 Tim Tucker
11 42T Robert Tucker
12 4 DJ Robinson
13 1m Martin Mastic
14 40 Steven Flint®
15 18 Matt Lashua
16 12c Jamie Ferland®
17 o1 Terry Williams
18 10s Ryan Christian

Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupe Feature (30 laps)
1 13 Buster Kathan
2 71 Josh Harrington
3 22 Thomas Placey
4 33 Melvin Pierson
5 28 Bob Shepard
6 3 Jason Horniak
7 44 Michael Danforth
8 24 Jeremy Beckley
9 21e Matt Ellsworth
10 16 Brian Chaffee
11 18 Jason Colbeth
12 17 Todd Hayward
13 56 Chris LaForest
14 78 Tim Spooner
15 43 Earl Maxham
16 20 Benjamin Hall
Dq’d 5 Jonathan Covey

USAC DMA Midgets Feature (25 laps)
1 76 Adam Pierson
2 46 Kenney Johnson
3 69 Dean Christensen
4 5 Derek Graham
5 47 Scott Holcomb
6 4 Kevin Chaffee
7 33 Tim Gallant
8 1W Ray Miller
9 12 Adam Whitney
10 18c Mike Chaffee
11 67 Josh Sunn
12 1R Jeff Horn
13 10 Rick Stone
14 9 David Moniz
15 42 Manny Dias
16 11 Alex Rose
DNS 17 Robert Tucker
DNS 15 Jeffrey Champagne

Crazy Ed’s Limited Late Model Feature (20 laps) top 5
1st 91 James Fadden
2nd 83 Tim Martin ®
3rd 77 Ryan Ovitt
4th 18 Donny Lashua
5th 5 John Neddo

Weglarz Property Management/F.M.S. Auto Parts 4-Cylinder Feature (20 laps) top 5
1st 4J Justin Severance ®
2nd 88 Jesse Durkee
3rd 86 Mike Ryan
4th 3 Charlie Lakin
5th 11vt Jacob Roy
Contact: April May Preston Email:
Phone: (802) 222-4052