Dennis Preston Builder Night 7/4/15

Dennis Preston Builder Night 7/4/15

TC Forward finally takes the crown in the DIRTcar Bond Auto Sportsman Modifieds
Scott Holcomb grabs the win in the WYKR Sprint Cars of New England

 For Immediate Release                                                                                                                                                             BRS-070415-1

BRADFORD, VT – Three of the five events were recorded in the record books when rain descended on the track as the DIRTcar Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupes were just a few laps into their main event. A huge fireworks display brought to the fans in part by Noise R Us Fireworks was set to go off after the regular racing show. A quick decision to park the Coupes and light up the skies before the rains washed out that as well was made. The rains lightened and the best fireworks show in New England was the closing excitement of the Dennis Preston Builder sponsored night.

Before the rains descended there was still plenty of racing action for the fans. The DIRTcar Bond Auto Parts had an easy go of it with only a regular race set for the night for them. Steven Flint and TC Forward brought the mighty mods to the green for their 40 lap main event. A wreck on lap five took out two of the front runners Richie Simmons and Josh Currier and when racing resumed the battle for the point for the next twenty nine laps would be fought between Forward and Gary Siemons. By lap thirty four Jason Gray had worked his way to the front of the pack getting by Siemons for second. Gray was unable to make a clean move on Forward, and lapped traffic on the last lap gave Forward the added edge he needed to hold Gray at bay to claim his first win of the season. Siemons held on for third only his second victory lane visit of the season. DJ Robinson and Derrick Graham rounded out the top five.

Om the Weglarz Property Service/F.M.S. Auto Parts Four Cylinders Jesse Durkee coming from a fifth place starting spot worked his way to the lead sailing home for his second win of the season. Rookie sensation Justin Severance grabbed 2nd still trying to get that elusive first win, with Rookie Buddy Welch coming home in third his first visit to victory lane. The 4 cylinder legends Charlie Lakin and Mike Ryan completed the top five.

The WYKR Sprint Cars of New England were in the house offering 25 laps of racing excitement for the fans. Back in a Sprint car after a few years off, focusing on the Midget for the past several Scott Holcomb proved to the crowd that he was a contender in this class and not to be taken lightly. Holcomb grabbed the lead from Christine Boesch on lap nine and looked to be unchallenged for the win. Kevin Chaffee wasn’t about to let that happen and by lap 25 he was banging on this door. Time would run out for Chaffee as Holcomb was able to grab the win by .260 of a second over Chaffee. Luke Greenwood was your final victory lane visitor with Toby Tatro and Dan Douville rounding out the top five. The WYRK Sprint Cars of New England return for racing action on July 25th.

The Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes feature will be made up on July 25th. Martin Mastic and Jason Horniac were your heat winners with Josh Harrington grabbing the Blackmount Equipment Semi Feature win.

The USAC DMA Midgets return for action this Saturday night July 11, 2015

The Crazy Ed’s Limited Late Models were also rained out their makeup will be on August 1st. Tim Martin was your heat winner.

Bear Ridge Speedway’s 48th season of stock car racing continues on Saturday, July 11th for the Shirley and Mikey Bruleigh Memorial and Mid-Season Championship night for the full card of racing. Yes it is hard to believe that the season is half over already! We want to send out a huge THANK YOU for your outstanding support for David’s House this year. The kids hand painted Dave Durphey’s water truck and donated $130.00 to the cause. The fans then added over $1,900 with their donations during the helmet passing, making this years donation to David’s House over $2,000.00!!! We can’t begin to thank you enough for supporting this great organization. We are thankful every day that we do not need to use the home, and are just as thankful that it is there for those who do need it!

Regular admission pricing applies for the 99Rock Weekly Racing Series at $10 for adults (age 18-61), $8 for teens (12-17) and seniors (62+), and $2 for children; Visa and MasterCard are accepted. Racing begins at the famous “6:00-ish” start time.

Bear Ridge Speedway is located on Kidder Road in Bradford, VT, just off Exit 16 on Interstate 91.  For more information, call (802) 222-4052 or visit

UNOFFICIAL RESULTS – Dennis Preston Builder night

99ROCK Weekly Racing Series

Bear Ridge Speedway — Bradford, VT

Saturday, July 4th, 2015

Bond Auto DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Feature (40 laps)

1st       1x        TC Forward

2nd      OO      Jason Gray

3rd       5          Gary Siemons

4th       4          DJ Robinson

5th       10        Derek Graham

6th       15        Adam Pierson

7th       10s      Ryan Christian

8th       73        Kevin Chaffee

9th       91        Tim Tucker

10th     11        Josh Sunn

11th     24        Jordan Fornwalt

12th     42T      Robert Tucker

13th     20        Chris Chambers

14th     79        Ray Johnson

15th     9          Michael Dunn

16th     12        Steve Bell®

17th     14        Tim Williams

18th     40        Steven Flint®

19th     88        Thomas Kimball

20th     12c      Jamie Ferland®

21st     42c      Josh Currier

22nd    34        Richie Simmons


Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupe Feature (30 laps)

Blackmount Semi Feature winner 71 Josh Harrington

Rain shortened (only got in a couple laps) finish of race July 25th

USAC DMA Midgets Feature return July 11th

Crazy Ed’s Limited Late Model Feature (20 laps)

Rained out makeup race August 1st

Weglarz Property Management/F.M.S. Auto Parts 4-Cylinder Feature (20 laps)

1st       88        Jesse   Durkee

2nd      4J        Justin   Severance ®

3rd       65        Robert Welch ®

4th       3          Charlie Lakin

5th       86        Mike    Ryan

6th       1          Jack     Cook

7th       61        Matt     Boucher

8th       28        Jim      Durkee

9th       7          Brian    Bishop

10th     23        Jason  Porter

11th     87        Don     Reynolds

12th     78        Richard Potwin

13th     91        Doug   Boucher

14th     68        Derrik  Durkee

15th     11vt     Jacob  Roy

16th     8          Sean    Perron

DNS    17        Justin   Blakely®



Contact: April May Preston                                                                                                                                        Email:

Phone: (802) 222-4052